We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Friday Friends

Friday Friends
Ranked #40 of 109 Restaurants in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pleasant atmosphere, scenic setting with windows and terrace overlooking Catawba river
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Each time we are in Morganton for baseball games, we eat at Friday Friends. We have always found the service and food to be excellent. The chicken salad is a particular favorite. Stop in next time you are there. You won't regret it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wahoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“My favorite.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent food! Great variety to choose from. We always have our family get togethers there. They have a private room that we can reserve for party's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolynbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great View While You Eat”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food and the view are both very good at Friday Friends. There is a good variety of food on the menu and the prices are reasonable. Sometimes the service is a little slow but if you are with friends that gives you more time to visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mawmaw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is more than once that we have had issues when we have gone to Friday Friends! This time I ordered the Cajan Steak Salad. I was really looking forward to having it since I had it another time and absolutely loved it! When it came I tasted the steak and it was bland...no seasoning! I mentioned it to our waitress and all she said was she can go ask them....they gave her a cup of seasoning I could sprinkle on! The worst part was when checking out my husband had not planned on saying anything but the manager said that by he way he asked the chef and the chef said he put seasoning on it! My husband had tasted my steak and told him there was nothing on it and all the manager said was we were wrong! My husband also noticed that they charged us for veggies for my daughters kids meal but had never told us it would be an extra charge! Very frustrated....this is the second time dealing with this manager....last time he told me my food was correct when I knew it was not and then finally said it was something different because the stuff I ordered had not come in!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sschultz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxation without Representation, Washington DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the most happening place in town, but a fine place, none the less”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went there on a Thursday night, late (late by local town standards - it was 9 pm) the place was open, the staff was helpful. Food was fine, nothing out of the ordinary. For sure would go back again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friday Friends also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Friday Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing