We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food”

Abele's Family Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: *Serving Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner *Breakfast Bar Daily Soup Salad & Fruit & Veggie Bar Daily *Full Breakfast Menu *Full Lunch & Dinner Menu *Burgers, Sandwiches, Seafood, Steaks, Chicken, Ribs & Much More *Homemade Desserts & Delicious Ice Cream Creations *Good Old Country Cooking *An Eclectic Decor With Nostalgia From The Last 50 Years *Banquet Room With Seating Up To 40 for Private Parties *Diner Counter with 8 Stools *Ice Cream Shop *Candy Store *Outdoor Patio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Food was plentiful and inexpensive. Quality of food was ok. Nothing that would make me feel inclined to come back. Service was also ok. Waitress did suggest that the meatloaf I was going to order may not be the best choice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MJPrinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 345 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Most of us got the buffet. One ordered from menu. We all enjoyed it and had a wonderful time thanks to the wait staff. The food is delicious!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank JerriChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

They have a nice selection of foods!Everything we have had is delicious. Way better than Golden Corral and cheaper! Good old country cooking! Highly recommend this place for breakfast, lunch or dinner!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 350michaellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

Usually do carry out. Wide variety of foods to choose from with competitive prices. Never had a bad meal. Staff ensures the order is right before you leave.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

I thought this place was so much fun. The walls were covered with fun signs and everywhere you looked there were things hanging from the ceiling. We were seated quickly, our drink order was taken quickly, and our food arrived in a timely manner. Our server and everyone else working there were so friendly and fun.

They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner and you can order off the menu or visit the breakfast bar, the soup/salad bar, or the fruit/veggie bar. The also have an ice cream shop and a candy store.

There were a lot of policemen and fire fighters eating there and that always tells me the food is good (at least that is what I have found in the past). I ordered a BLT and asked to make sure the bacon was very well done. The bacon was perfect and I didn't have to send it back to be put over the heat again. My husband ordered the turkey club and we ended up sharing. Both sandwiches were awesome. I can't even think on one small negative about the place. If we are ever in the Morganton area again we will certainly stop again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abele's Family Restaurant also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Abele's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing