We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Worse Experience Ever. Avoid at all cost!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW! Worse Experience Ever. Avoid at all cost!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I really don't know what else to say. Experienced one problem after another. Hotel Manager raise quoted rate by $10 and proceed to argue I was wrong. Found dead bug, old apple in fridge in room. From the manager to other front desk staff...poorest service ever received. Unfriendly and do not care about their guest. Found nasty moldy cream cheese spread at breakfast one morning. GM did not offer any apology or to make any part of our stay right. Stay somewhere else. You will be doing yourself a favor. A response with an apology to this review is too late. Should have been handled appropriately while I was there, not after the fact.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Breeze360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
17
17
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
morganton, nc, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked this room during travel on Memorial day weekend, sight unseen. We arrived late that night when other lodgings were full. We were disappointed when we arrived, but were tired and needed to get off the road. The receptionist at check-in was a dolt ... acted as if she was disturbed and was doing us a favor by checking us in. The room was dark and dirty but we were off the road and safe for the night. The bed was uncomfortable and provided little sleep. Morning brought a shower and didn't even look at the breakfast bar ...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I would have rated this hotel higher if the price was in the 70's range, not the 90's something range. In several nights stay we had the WiFi go out and average of 8-10 times a night, while using it. Very poor wifi service. Shower curtain let water in the bathroom floor. They only have one microwave, so kitchen staff, ( very nice lady) could not keep up with demand. I have NO idea why they don't have a microwave in the kitchen. EVERY morning, the staff could not keep up with demand, we had to wait on hot food. Heater in room noisy. Doubt we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morganton hotels

Wakeman, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just OK. Large bathroom. I had a room with two queen beds which were comfortable. Heater was very noisy on low but was more quiet on high. Room was large enough. Wifi was marginal as it dropped out several times and was pretty slow. Cable TV channel selection was slow and lackluster. TV was an adequate LG flat screen. Could have used an outlet at the in room desk for computer and phone. Light switch at bed broken. Shower was adequate and clean. Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of donuts, three cereals, milks, juices, some sausage and eggs I believe. Night desk personnel not worried about customer as much as chatting. Quiet except for connecting room noise through connecting door. Needs insulation?? Could hear all conversation and TV noise.

Room Tip: Try not to get connecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

overall the hotel is fine but the evening service was hateful. was charged twice for the rooms and could not get my money back. not sure about that. hotel was conveinent to the place we were visiting. make sure to call the hotel and make your room reservations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tybeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I was there for a wedding, and there were a total of 12 rooms for all of us.
The staff were all helpful, they were very attentive to all of our needs.
As with anyplace, if an issue arises and you address it in a peaceful manner, it should be taken care of. Any issue that came up was solved quickly.
We also booked a conference room for a birthday party with about 40 people and everything we asked for was greatly provided.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, and nice. The pool had an issue and was repaired the day we reported it. Breakfast was fresh and hot.
I would stay here again when in the area. Close to everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newdidu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel in the past but when the front desk clerk told me they had renovated all the rooms since my last stay, WOW is all I could say. I had originally booked a double room and was upgraded to a single king and the room is so big, it has a couch setting area, small kitchenette, California king, new carpet, new tile in bathroom with a new whirlpool tub. New flat screen HDTV, perfect to watch the NCAA tourney on while out of town. Was a little disappointed to find the pool and hot tub drained and out of service. If every room in this hotel is as big as this one, you better book it for this price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divemaster43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 9 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1273 Burkemont Ave, Morganton, NC 28655-4541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morganton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Morganton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing