We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, what an amazing selection.”
Review of Mountain Burrito

Mountain Burrito
Ranked #11 of 111 Restaurants in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Crestview, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“WOW, what an amazing selection.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Heard a lot about this place, finally got to visit.
We had nachos and the toppings will blow your mind, most excellent selections.
Friendly staff, excellent food, large portions, and good prices will make you want to come back.
Only reason we did not rate this place higher was the chicken in our nachos was very dry.
We will definitional be back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food fast”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The food is fresh, plentiful, and delicious. The staff are more friendly than necessary. The atmosphere is very relaxed. This is my favorite place to eat in Morganton!

Helpful?
1 Thank annedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great place for lunch!!! The food here is fantastic. They have a assortment of ingredients to add in your burritos and nachos! Great service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vision_DBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fresh and Quick”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have dined here a few times now and the consistency and service of food is always at par. This is one of the best places to eat in Morganton. Give it a try , its just 1.5 miles from exit 103 and 105 on Interstate 40. If its a weekend please call them before u drive as i am not sure about weekend times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaceful H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Esta Bien! (It is good!)”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I give this place a top score, not because it is as good as the best in a larger nearby city like Asheville, but because they do what they do really really good. If you live in Morganton you know that our choices here can be frustrating at times. We have a very few restaurants that we walk out of feeling like our money was well spent. But at Mountain Burrito, they have kept it simple by doing one thing really well. In my opinion, their burritos are better than the best Mexican restaurant in town, and this place is run by Gringos! Way to go guys!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Burrito also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mountain Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing