We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the gyros!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yiannis Restaurant

Yiannis Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 107 Restaurants in Morganton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the gyros!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Only place in Morganton to get a gyro plate. They have great desserts here too. Food quality always seems good here no complaints there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Best in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've lived in the area before Yianni's opened at least 20 years ago. Always love going there as did my husband who was of Italian heritage. I've never had a bad meal or service. Granted I there are my favorites that I usually order. Veal parmesan is fantastic, the best I've ever had with out pounding the veal and making it myself. The Gyro's are also great with real Greek cucumber sauce that is super tasty. I've eaten in good restaurants all over the country and the only Greek place I found that compared was in Vancouver, Canada and that's a little to far to travel for a meal every week or two. There desserts look yummy but honestly have never had enough room left to try one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Would you like snot with your salad?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Went to eat for dinner with my husband and things were going ok..even though I think our server was new but then while we were eating one of the girls decided to blow her nose and then wipe her nose with the back of her hand..and if that was not bad enough she went over and started handling the salads without washing her hands..I thought I was going to throw up needless to say I asked the server for our check as soon as I could and got out of there. That will be the last time we eat there..I told our server which said something to the girl and she got an attitude about it. But that is gross!!! If yoh want boogers with your meal this is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aliciapearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Enjoyed a Greek Salad with Shrimp . . . They also have delicious pizza . . . and a nice Sunday brunch . . .

The Greek food is authentic as the owner (Yianni) is Greek himself.

Highly recommend . . .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bugsliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Have been here several times, the place is nothing to write home about. The food is average and the prices are high! I know better places to spend my lunch money!

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yiannis Restaurant also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Yiannis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing