We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morganton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC, United States
2 reviews
“satisfied”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hampton Inn's are always a good bet and we have stayed in many of them across several states while traveling/vacationing. They are a good value...clean, comfortable, good customer service, breakfasts/snacks, etc. No complaints here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    90
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
92
69
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Best place to stay in Morganton! Did not want to leave! Rooms were very comfortable and amenities very nice. The breakfast was wonderful - lots of choices, higher quality than most hotels. Loved having a pool! Staff was very nice! Rooms very clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 343karent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was a quick stop on our way to Texas. This place was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. They were telling us there favorite parts of the Biltmore to visit. Very helpful. Breakfast was great as usual.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I spent several nights here on business and was happy with my accommodations being those of a typical Hampton Inn. The rooms were nice and clean as are most hilton properties and the staff was very nice. Breakfast and afternoon snacks were also a good touch.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TreyForVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We traveled through NC quickly and stopped for the night just to get off the road. Check in was quick and easy. Hotel Staff was friendly. Hotel clean and neat. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 623cheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very clean hotel. Great staff working there. I've stayed at this hotel on several business trips and have to say it's one of the nicer hotels I've stayed at. All the employees arenice and very helpful with any of your needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I think the general assumption is that if you are looking for accomodations in a small town there are certain sacrificies you will have to make - not so at this Hampton! The rooms and property are well maintained and clean. I think overall the room was a bit more than I would have wanted to pay, but in the end it was worth it for a clean conveinent option. Since this is the second stay in a Hampton Inn recently I will also say that the company is doing a great job of renovating and updating their properties.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 9 in Morganton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morganton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morganton

Property: Hampton Inn Morganton
Address: 115 Bush Dr, Morganton, NC 28655-4668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morganton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Morganton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morganton Hotel Morganton
Morganton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing