We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprisingly Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morganton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Surprisingly Great Stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The rooms were especially clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast amenities were satisfying. Lobby was modern and inviting. Only drawback was the meager fitness room: a bike and treadmill tucked into a corner room. I still got a good run heading (uphill) into downtown Morganton. All-in-all, I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bundleTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    93
    42
    7
    7
See reviews for
96
78
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall a good experience with clean rooms and pleasant staff and nice interior decorations. The pictures of Americana throughout the hotel were a nice touch. Yes, there is an odor out in the parking lot and the breakfast isn't that desirable, but the fresh baked cookies in the evening are yummy. Would definitely come back here again. Also, try out the two local restaurants, Wisteria and Root & Vine for some great food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlldreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Recently stayed at this Hampton on a rewards stay. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always enjoyed my visit. Very friendly and helpful staff. I have previously rated this location a 5. Have to downgrade it to a 3 this time.

I enjoy fruit for breakfast and could not find any apples without blemishes or over ripe. No big deal the first day. Informed the staff of the issue with the fruit and was told they would pass it along. Second morning, same rotting apples. You may think I am making a big deal over fruit but how would you feel if you had no coffee in your room, or no cereal, etc..

Also notice a sewage smell in the parking lot of the hotel. Hotels fault, probably not but we did have stopped up toilet in the room.

Really disappointed I wasted my 60,000 points on this stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorgantonHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morganton, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value the feedback we receive from our guests. We will certainly take this as an opportunity to monitor our selection of fruit available to our guests. We typically have fresh apples, bananas and oranges available at any time.

Thank you again for your comments and for choosing Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. "Hot" breakfast was not what I was expecting. It was frozen sandwiches that you microwave. I woke up early and planned to hit the fitness center. Two pieces of cardio equipment was all they had. I don't expect a lot from a small town interstate hotel and would have given this one a 5 rating if the breakfast and fitness area were a little better. Overall nice place

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morganton, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We appreciate the great comments we receive from our valued guests like yourself. Our breakfast varies greatly from the Hampton Brand due to restrictions from local codes. We do try and offer more variety for this reason, and at some time in the future we hope to be in line with other Hamptons. Should your travel return you to our area we do have passes to a full service fitness center close to our hotel and our guests enjoy the service they provide as well.

Thank you again for your comments and for choosing Hampton. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a very nice and clean older Hampton Inn, and the furniture and appearance shows it's age. The customer service was very professional and helpful. The room was clean and well proportioned, and had a very good night sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM79707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morganton, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for posting a constructive critique of our Hampton. I'm glad we met your expectations for cleanliness and service and I feel certain we will enjoy an update soon that will enhance our current furnishings.

We hope you stay with us again soon and Thank You for choosing Hampton for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, VA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton at a good value. I was Headed to Asheville NC and this is a good place to stop coming from the east if you don't want to tackle the mountains in the dark. There are several fast food places on this exit and a few local diners.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago for three weeks during a trial and the staff and hotel were great. Rooms were spacious. Loved having the microwave and frig. Internet was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#4 of 9 in Morganton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
554 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
658 reviews
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morganton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morganton

Property: Hampton Inn Morganton
Address: 115 Bush Dr, Morganton, NC 28655-4668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morganton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Morganton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morganton Hotel Morganton
Morganton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing