We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bed bugs in room 201” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed bugs in room 201”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Room could have been cleaner, need to vac carpet better, had straw under a/c unit. At 400am I was await by bed bugs. GOT a picture show guy at front desk, he act like it was no big deal. Wild . I just hope there is no bed bugs are not going home with me this week, that would be a big headache.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAHSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    22
    11
    14
See reviews for
13
28
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you want to be YELLED at by the General Manager and ignored by the Front Desk manager then this is the place for you. On a recent stay my room had a leak in the bathroom. I called the front desk and informed the person on duty ( FRONT DESK MANAGER). He told ME to come get some towels. It was pouring rain outside so I told him "you should bring them to me" which he did.. He never came in to check the leak, The following morn I awoke to a FLOODED room.. I was to stay for 10 days but after not being able to shower or use the restroom without walking thru water I decided to leave and ask for a refund or discount. I was then YELLED at and told it was my fault. I usually stay there a couple times a year for 1-2 weeks at a time but NEVER again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank desert29877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morehead City hotels

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I would avoid this place at all costs. Our room was not very clean at all, and there was nobody available to help us. Our room was only equipped with 3 hand towels, one of which was dirty. The bathroom ceiling had become water logged at one point and painted over instead of fixed correctly. Only half the lights in the room worked, the bed sheets had stains on them, and the stains on the carpet indicated that the building had been flooded recently. Had a very pungent odor to it as well.

The only good thing about this room was the hair dryer which I personally used to dry myself after a hot disinfecting shower.

Room Tip: A tip? Go to a hotel in a bigger town. Nothing stays open here past 10pm other than Walmart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_L723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our stay at this lodging was convenient to the dive shop where we were diving.
We were among 10 friends getting together.
When registering for this Econo Lodge, the description stated that there would be a microwave and mini fridge. There was no microwave and the fridge did not work. Very much a problem when one is buying lunch for the next day. The staff did take our food and place it in their large refridgerator.
The bed was fairly comfortable.
The air conditioner was great.
The employees were o.k.
Some of the fixtures in the bathroom were very much in need of repair.
Good supply of hot water. Temperature of water could burn an unsuspecting bather.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This motel was clean but that is about all I can say positive about it. The roooms were small, the lobby was small and the breakfast was almost to small to find. There was coffee, donuts and english muffins, period. There were two small tables with 2 seats each for eating breakfast so apparently they won't expecting you to linger long. The rooms were dark and old. The worst part though was we were on the first floor and every time the people above us walked we could hear it so it wasn't a restful night. For the price it was a big disappointment and if we hadn't had reservations ahead I would have kept going. And don't bother to reserve ahead because I was charged more than people walking in getting a room. So if you are looking for a comfortable nights rest this isn't the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

we stayed here based on reviews from the econo lodge site, the mattress was terrible, the breakfast was a laugh, dry donuts and english muffins..that was it. no jelly. no butter
the coffee in our room was this..there was an open package with only 1 bag of coffee, no creamer, sugar, stir sticks..The bath tub was dirty, big globs of hair...unfortanatly you only discover these things in the morning, when it too late to something about it.

Room Tip: don't choos a romm here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean-Deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Clean updated room and a very reasonalbe price. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flashco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.9 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Crystal Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Property: Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Address: 3410 Bridges St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Crystal Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Crystal Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast Hotel Morehead City
Econo Lodge Morehead City
Morehead City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Morehead City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing