We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Nearby Hotels
$156
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Dollar Motel(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
$141
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
8
23
26
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
23
26
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing tripwafflesmirrortoiletriesrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our stay at this lodging was convenient to the dive shop where we were diving.
We were among 10 friends getting together.
When registering for this Econo Lodge, the description stated that there would be a microwave and mini fridge. There was no microwave and the fridge did not work. Very much a problem when one is buying lunch for the next day. The staff did take our food and place it in their large refridgerator.
The bed was fairly comfortable.
The air conditioner was great.
The employees were o.k.
Some of the fixtures in the bathroom were very much in need of repair.
Good supply of hot water. Temperature of water could burn an unsuspecting bather.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This motel was clean but that is about all I can say positive about it. The roooms were small, the lobby was small and the breakfast was almost to small to find. There was coffee, donuts and english muffins, period. There were two small tables with 2 seats each for eating breakfast so apparently they won't expecting you to linger long. The rooms were dark and old. The worst part though was we were on the first floor and every time the people above us walked we could hear it so it wasn't a restful night. For the price it was a big disappointment and if we hadn't had reservations ahead I would have kept going. And don't bother to reserve ahead because I was charged more than people walking in getting a room. So if you are looking for a comfortable nights rest this isn't the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

we stayed here based on reviews from the econo lodge site, the mattress was terrible, the breakfast was a laugh, dry donuts and english muffins..that was it. no jelly. no butter
the coffee in our room was this..there was an open package with only 1 bag of coffee, no creamer, sugar, stir sticks..The bath tub was dirty, big globs of hair...unfortanatly you only discover these things in the morning, when it too late to something about it.

Room Tip: don't choos a romm here
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean-Deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Clean updated room and a very reasonalbe price. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed here on business to the coast. The staff was courteous and efficient. Rooms were very clean and the shower was hot - almost too hot! Good quality towels, sheets and pillows and a decent HVAC unit. There was good soap available but bring your own shampoo. The continental breakfast consisted of pastries, english muffins, juice and coffee; I would have liked something with protein. Within its price range I would rate this a very good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews