We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Morehead City
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Not Quality”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was not my first choice hotel to stay while visiting the Crystal Coast but because of the weekend events in the city it was the only one with avab rooms for the weekend we were visiting. Staff was extremely friendly but the rooms were very dirty. Bathroom is gross and the carpet is stained and very dirty as well. The blinds didn't cover the window very well making it easy to look into the rooms from the outside. Just about the same "Quality" has Morehead Motor Inn in my opinion. Price was high for this type of room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! I appreciate your recognition of our staff! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I will speak to our management team concerning the cleanliness of our rooms. We are currently working towards renovating the hotel. I appreciate your comments as it can only help us to improve our services and amenities. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    51
    9
    21
See reviews for
34
36
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had read reviews of the hotel and wondered if it was going to be ok or not. When we first drove up to the hotel and to our room, since it was an outdoor drive up, I took one look at what appeared to be a dated place and thought for sure I had made an error. We had a suite, and upon entering the room I was pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness and how well kept the place was. We were very comfortable for our several day stay in the area. I can not tell you how the regular rooms were since we only stayed in a suite. Yes, I would stay here again if we were returning to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. We hope to see you in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The carpet was so filthy, that any time I walked barefoot, my feet were black. Stayed for three days. The location was good, but the price we paid was to much, for the quality of the rooms. I will not stay at this hotel anymore or reccomend this hotel to any of my family or friends. They could at least clean the carpet once in a while. It was so frustrating that everytime that I got out of the shower. I had to clean my feet before putting my shoes on

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that our carpet wasn't cleaned properly. We just took over the property and have purchased new carpet cleaners to address the issues you mentioned. I hope that you will give us another chance if you are coming to the area. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you visit the area again so I can personal make your reservation and make sure that your next stay is an enjoyable one. 910-509-1707 Barry Eagle, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morehead City hotels

Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night in March while wrapping up my vacation. This is an older motel. While things seemed fairly clean, the rooms were definitely showing their age and due for a remodel. Nothing really remarkable about the hotel one way or the other.

The front desk staff was friendly, especially at night when I checked in. Internet was reasonably fast compared to most other hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitmapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Did a 1 night stay and the staff and their service was 1st rate. Breakfast bar was fine, room was clean with no odors like some other places. Bathroom was a little dated but again clean and functional. Check out is at 11am but asked if possible to get a later checkout and was given till 1pm which allowed my wife and I to do a little sight seeing and surf fishing before checkout. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Call the hotel 800 directly as it was the cheapest price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harpotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for the kind review and recognizing our staff members! We look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth city, nc
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here to go to a show over on Atlantic Beach. The room had a king sized bed, fridge, microwave, as well as the usual accoutrements. Wifi. Typical QI breakfast, plus waffles. Clean, quiet, convenient to the waterfront and AB, and affordable ($56 AAA rate). So what that it is an older property? I can put up with a small bathroom to save 50%! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeksvillejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us a review! We hope to see you again in the near future!! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Outstanding Breakfest.Front desk persons where very professional checkin was quick. Wifi was avaiable, Shower water was on the weak side but overall nice place to stay. Location not far from downtown Morehead City and Atlantic Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and recognizing our staff members. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.6 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morehead City

Property: Quality Inn Morehead City
Address: 3100 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is centrally located on U.S. Highway 70 and just minutes to many major attractions. Our Morehead City hotel is in close proximity to Fort Macon State Park, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Crystal Coast Civic Center and historic Beaufort. The Cherry Point Marine Corps Air Station is just 15 miles away. Visitors will enjoy local beaches and outdoor recreational activities such as golfing, fishing, tours of Cape Lookout National Seashore and Lighthouse. Browse a wide variety of museums and specialty shops located in the surrounding area and dine at one of several nearby restaurants. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless internet service in all rooms, a Business Center located in the lobby & access to fax service. Each morning you can enjoy a hot continental breakfast in our hotel lobby. In the afternoon & evening, one can relax at our outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer our business travelers competitive corporate rates. The Quality Inn is your gateway to the Crystal Coast. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with the warmth of southern hospitality in a setting of affordable luxury. Whether traveling to the Morehead City area for business or pleasure, the hotel's friendly staff looks forward to meeting your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morehead City Comfort Inn
Quality Hotel Morehead City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing