We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Somewhere Else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Morehead City
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My family and I stayed here one night and that was enough. We got checked in very quickly, but the desk clerk has obviously said her speech about all the important information thousands of times because she didn't miss a beat. We went to our room (the first thing I always do is take off the top comforters) and was disgusted with what I saw. The first bed had a huge blood stain on the white comforter, even though it did look as though they washed it, but didn't come out and had stains on the pillows. The second bed had yellow stains all over the white comforter. My husband and I went to the front office and told the desk clerk our findings and she continuously apologized and kept saying that there were stains that they just couldn't get out and they show up on the white. She then gave us another room. This one was better, but we saw a roach crawling behind the bathroom mirror. You would think if you pay $120 a night for a room, it would be clean, stain free, and bug free . . . not the case here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2TeachNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We are the new management company and just took over at the beginning of 2014. I apologize for the experience you encountered. We have implemented new procedures and policies with all phases of the operations. Although this was very tough to read, we do appreciate that you took time to write a review. We will use this as a training tool in our next housekeeping meeting. Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed 4 nights here and the room was very clean. The only problem we had was that we couldn't get the tub to work for a bath. Had to take a shower. After a HOT day sometimes I just like to take a nice long soak. I also thought they charged TOO much for the room. I realize it was Memorial Day weekend but it was not worth $125/night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here for the Seafood Festival in October 2010. The hotel is close to a grocery store and fast food restaurants. It was a short drive to the festival as well. The staff were helpful and nice. The rooms however were a bit dated. It had that sterile hotel smell and the bathrooms were a bit dingy. Unfortunately, we stayed in front of the ice machine on the 2nd floor and heard people filling up their ice buckets or coolers for the ride back home. I probably wouldn't stay here again but it was decent for a one night trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed 4 nights and we were very happy with the hotel. They gave us a great room on the bottom floor (we had tons of dive gear to lug). Also, we asked for the free breakfast to be out early and they did it for us! Normally the breakfast isn't put out until 6am but we had to be at the dock at 6am every day, so they put all the food out at 5am. VERY nice! Rooms are not huge, but they are sufficient. There is also a nice little fridge for keeping food. We would consider staying there again when we return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobininABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. We look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

This hotel is a run of the mill Quality Inn. Nothing unique or special, but does serve it's purpose. I think it used to be a Comfort Inn because that what it came up as on our GPS device. The hotel was clean, but not exceptionally. Our bathtub faucet has built up soap scum which was gross but the rest of the room was clean. We thought it was fine for one night but I probably would not stay here again or extendedly.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentuckyTravelBug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed five nights here on a last minute visit to North Carolina. We like the Atlantic Beach area, especially with a kid, for the variety of things to do. Researching options for a less than full week stay, we decided to look for a place with a pool, even if not on the beach. The Quality Inn offered a rate well under alternatives that were in the$150 - $200 a night range.

In return, we got a basic, but large king bedroom with a rollaway in an aging motel with exterior doors. It's been rebranded as a Quality Inn from a Comfort Inn, reflecting its age and design. You should check reviews under Comfort Inn and Quality Hotel for this property as well. However, it's largely well maintained and very well staffed. It has an ample, clean pool that does very well for relaxing in the late afternoon despite being on the main highway into town.

The rooms are clean, though basic motel style. Ours was large enough to put the rollaway in a corner. No charge for the rollaway, by the way. Housecleaning was thorough and I noticed constant attendance to the exterior of the hotel, the pool and the breakfast room. We were trapped by rainstorms on occasion and were quite comfortable hanging out in our room. The TV has dozens of channels and the free wireless Internet service is quite strong. The free breakfast is a step below a Comfort Suites, but not by much. It has make-your-own waffles and microwaveable sausage biscuits in a addition to breads, coffee and juice. Breakfast is well attended by friendly staff.

The location is worth noting as well, While you sacrifice being on the beach by staying here, it's central for many of the attractions in the area including Atlantic Beach, Beaufort, Fort Macon State Park (for great beach facilities) and the various supplies one needs on vacation. We've stayed farther down the Bogue Banks before and, while enjoying immensely the proximity to the beach, we were always in the car to get to restaurants and supplies.

If you're looking for a way to do the North Carolina beaches on the cheap, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I hope to see you in the near future! Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We were misdirected by our travel agent to another Choice Hotels property,and it did not have the amenities the T A promised. Desk man there referred us to Quality Inn; desk clerk there got good rooms for our party and advised us of the actual amenities there. The plumbing all worked! The HVAC worked, even if almost archaic by 2009 standards. The lights worked and the place was cleaner than most. We were short on towels, so the desk clerk got us enough to serve us well. Checkin and checkout were great. One member of our party left a personal item behind, and the desk clerk a week later had it mailed to us. That's service. Decent food's in walking distance; very good food is in easy short driving distance. Beaches and military bases are close by as well. Plus, the pool was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djlovindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for the kind review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I hope to see you in the near future! Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
643 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
1.6 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morehead City

Address: 3100 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is centrally located on U.S. Highway 70 and just minutes to many major attractions. Our Morehead City hotel is in close proximity to Fort Macon State Park, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Crystal Coast Civic Center and historic Beaufort. The Cherry Point Marine Corps Air Station is just 15 miles away. Visitors will enjoy local beaches and outdoor recreational activities such as golfing, fishing, tours of Cape Lookout National Seashore and Lighthouse. Browse a wide variety of museums and specialty shops located in the surrounding area and dine at one of several nearby restaurants. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless internet service in all rooms, a Business Center located in the lobby & access to fax service. Each morning you can enjoy a hot continental breakfast in our hotel lobby. In the afternoon & evening, one can relax at our outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer our business travelers competitive corporate rates. The Quality Inn is your gateway to the Crystal Coast. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with the warmth of southern hospitality in a setting of affordable luxury. Whether traveling to the Morehead City area for business or pleasure, the hotel's friendly staff looks forward to meeting your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morehead City Comfort Inn
Quality Hotel Morehead City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing