We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best clam chowder in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raps Grill and Bar - CLOSED

Raps Grill and Bar
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Havelock, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best clam chowder in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I go to Raps just for the clam chowder. It is freshley made. Great taste. If you have a large party you have to go upstairs, that's the only dislike about the restaurant. Not disabled friendly. A few booths downstairs but they are in the bar. But the food is great. Soup and sandwich for a few bucks during the week. My family comes to Raps for special occasions. Enjoy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FREDERICKSBURG
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food,excellant prices and cold beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

staff friendly and attentive, nice menu....great salads and the best clamari on the beach.Beer specials everyday. Great atmosphere and plenty of seating space...also very good primre rib and seafood dishes

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivor, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Raps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We've been going to Raps for years. Great Sports bar type food. Very good service. Reasonable prices. Love the fried Shrimp Burger and Crabcake Sandwich.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great late night dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My party of 8 got into Morehead late and we were hungry so we stopped at Raps. We sat upstairs which was nice. We all liked what we got - I had the shrimp po'boy, everyone else got burgers which were HUGE! We had a nice dinner in a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“This place knows how to handle Holiday traffic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Whereas the week of July 4th seems to send most popular spiots into a tailspin, Rapps has it going. The girls behind the bar were attentive and always in touch when needed and ultimately gag us great dinner service at the bar. Great crab cakes and grille fish

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiananimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raps Grill and Bar also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing