We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
Review of Windansea - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Windansea
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I love this place. The food is great. All local seafood the best steaks around and the service is friendly and organized. Great little spot for a special occassion. If you want great seafood and a great steak this is the place. Open year round. Brick oven pizzas are also very good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I've been dining at this restaurant for years, and while there have been a few ups and downs over the years, my most recent meal was excellent. With a friendly staff, excellent food, and a charming location; what more could you ask for?

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 00_nc_state_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock NC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Had our early Valentine's Day dinner here. This was our second visit and we enjoyed the service and atmosphere. Our meals were delicious. I especially enjoy the Veal Piccata
that was one of the specials this evening. Our waitress provided excellent service and the hostess was very attentive as well. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We really enjoyed our meal. Great service as well as an A+ Kitchen run by a very good chef. We will undoubtedly return. Wouldn't have a problem recommending the to a friend, but bring your wallet, if you know what I mean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CostalLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
“One of the Worst Meals I've Ever Had!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Very disappointed with the value, quality and overall experience we had at Windansea. Very small portions, disgustingly salty entrees and five star prices with one star food.
Our server forgot about my wine and the chef offered not even an apology for the poor quality food.

Would not recommend to anyone and will not get the business of two locals again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TreynMHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windansea also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing