We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”
Review of Pete's Diner - CLOSED

Pete's Diner
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: Friendly low key restaurant, great for families, kids. We serve all American food, freshly made and cooked to order. Different specials served daily and homemade desserts. Outside seating in season, great for pet owners!
Restaurant details
Description: Friendly low key restaurant, great for families, kids. We serve all American food, freshly made and cooked to order. Different specials served daily and homemade desserts. Outside seating in season, great for pet owners!
Islip, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Pete's diner provided an excellent breakfast and very reasonable! We plan to return soon. The omelets were great, and the pancakes at the next table draped over the plate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Oh my breakfast skillet”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

"The Ultimate" was indeed the ultimate breakfast skillet with eggs, potatoes, meats, cheese and a side of hollandaise-wow! They seem to stay busy, but they are well staffed and turn tables quickly. The service was friendly and we enjoyed the hustle and bustle atmosphere of this lively diner. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just sort of stumbled on Pete's and are so happy we did! Had breakfast and both the food and service were great. Eggs were perfectly poached and the biscuits were excellent (and nearly as good as mine, haha). Only had breakfast, but I would recommend on the basis of that alone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docsunshine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a good diner for breakfast”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

please serve breakfast after 10:30am. not everyone wakes up early for breakfast....fine for breakfast if you go early

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lexington11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter p, Owner at Pete's Diner, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Glad you had a great breakfast, hope to see you back soon! On the weekends we run breakfast all day, and during the week it ends at 11. If you come in after 11 ask the cooks nicely and they will usually be able to accommodate but it may take a little longer than usual.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife saw this place as we were driving by and we decided to stop for breakfast. It is a small place so get there early. The food is great. I highly recommend the potatoes and my wife the oatmeal. The two of us had breakfast for under $10.00. I wish we had found this place earlier in our trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Diner also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing