We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the competition” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Mexico Bar and Grill

Plaza Mexico Bar and Grill
Ranked #38 of 119 Restaurants in Morehead City
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
129 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Better than the competition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Better in terms of atmosphere and the quality of food. I thought the menu had more selections too.

Two of us had the seafood soup, one of our favorite dishes. It was chuck full of crab legs, shrimp, mussels and squid plus vegetables.

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
culby
Level Contributor
154 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Truly enjoyed the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Plaza Mexico is in a strip mall, but once you're inside you forget that...nice atmosphere, good prices and good food. We enjoyed the Fajitas Vallarta. The service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank culby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a week and saw this new at least to us Mexican Resturant. Having tried the others in town before we decided to give this one a try. I was very pleased, first with a tasty Margarita and then with a plate of steak fajitas. We often find one or the other is good but in this case both were! We even ate there a second time before vacation was over and both times everything was top notch! We will be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“A little taste of Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Tired of Taco Bell? Well, go to Plaza Mexico. This is one of several Mexican restaurants in the area, but the wait staff is very efficient, courteous, and helpful. The food is delicious, you get lots of it, and for a reasonable price. My husband and I eat there often, and he really enjoys it, even though he says he doesn't like Mexican food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AuntieM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We eat here once a week! Always fresh, quick service and very clean restaurant. Great for friends, families, couples or business parties. We have never had a bad experience here. See you again soon!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Mexico Bar and Grill also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Plaza Mexico Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing