We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas!”

Plaza Mexico Bar and Grill
Ranked #52 of 123 Restaurants in Morehead City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a week and saw this new at least to us Mexican Resturant. Having tried the others in town before we decided to give this one a try. I was very pleased, first with a tasty Margarita and then with a plate of steak fajitas. We often find one or the other is good but in this case both were! We even ate there a second time before vacation was over and both times everything was top notch! We will be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern NC
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“A little taste of Mexico”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Tired of Taco Bell? Well, go to Plaza Mexico. This is one of several Mexican restaurants in the area, but the wait staff is very efficient, courteous, and helpful. The food is delicious, you get lots of it, and for a reasonable price. My husband and I eat there often, and he really enjoys it, even though he says he doesn't like Mexican food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AuntieM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We eat here once a week! Always fresh, quick service and very clean restaurant. Great for friends, families, couples or business parties. We have never had a bad experience here. See you again soon!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak Quesadillas”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I love the location beside Belk in Morehead. The service is always great and the food is even better! I never cared much for Mexican food until Plaza Mexico came to town. Keep up the good work amigos.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jurassictour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Mexico Bar and Grill also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Plaza Mexico Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing