We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floyd's 1921 Restaurant

Floyd's 1921 Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The atmosphere at Floyds is half the dining experience. Housed in one of Morehead City's finest historic homes, Floyds offers intimate dining for two up to private rooms for small dinners or lunches. You can meet many of Floyds regulars at the bar where you can enjoy a mixed drink, cold beer, or some of the finest wines offered on the Crystal Coast.Planning a wedding or coporate event? Let Floyd's satisfy your guests with a distinctive and mouth-watering catering menu. Their professional staff will work with you to customize a menu for any occasion.Just in Time for Summer: Our Fabulous New Patio is Now Open!Come join us on our new outdoor patio for drinks or dinner while you listen to live music. Enjoy the season's games on our TV while eating some of Floyd's savory wings at the bar or at the fire pits. Whether its a bucket of beer or a specialty Martini by Jon Besch, no reservations are required. Just stop by, relax, and enjoy the outdoors at Floyds.Patio Hours: Tuesday through Friday, 3 PM to close.Saturday and Sunday: noon to close.
piedmont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Unique atmosphere and great selection. I had the buffalo oysters and cuban sand. Both were great. My wife had a house salad and macaroni and cheese. Salad was good and crisp but the Macaroni was bland and tasteless. Will probably try this place again for the menu and atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stanleyncman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    79
    22
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nicely Done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A pleasant evening meal with great service. We had the meat loaf and ribeye steak. Both were delicious. They had a great mixed drink selection from the bar. We recommend the key lime pie.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great date night for Valentines Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

First time for us - and boy were we impressed. Buffalo Oysters and blue cheese grits were a great combo. The Oyster Salad and macadamia nut encrusted grouper were great. Staff was extremely friendly and glad to be of service. Very good drink and wine selections. We'll be back ASAP...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BChaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I took six of us business folk to eat at Floyds in Morehead City tonight. Wow, what a great dinner. We started by ordering several appetizers to share at the table – Buffalo oysters, fried green tomatoes, and brie. Several of us had the day’s feature of filet medallions with ravioli over a reduction sauce. All Outstanding with no disappointments. The service was very attentive and friendly without being overbearing. Wide range of desserts from Key Lime Pie to Pecan and several styles of cheesecakes. Very good wine selection; several in the group tried their martinis, too. This place is a great location for a business dinner or intimate celebration; no crowding of tables and an open, friendly ambiance. The menu with foods in the Southern tradition is something I want to return for and give a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCFoodHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Southern food with flair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Creative southern cooking in a nice atmosphere. Divided rooms so it's not noisy. Good for either lunch or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank cheeky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd's 1921 Restaurant also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Floyd's 1921 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing