We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food done right”
Review of Red Fish Grill

Red Fish Grill
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Danville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food done right”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Gyro with a huge Greek salad was wonderful. The mixed grill too. The bread served before the entree was devine. Great service also. We will definitely make it a stop for every trip to EI.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    101
    34
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King,NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth it--Easy to miss on the waterfront because of construction”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Tender,well seasoned ribeye cooked to perfection, grilled shrimp delicious. I liked the fact that they offered chunky garlic mashed potatoes and grilled zucchini as sides. Both sides were very tasty. Best iced tea I've had all week. Waitress was outstanding and very friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. We brought back a slice of carrot cake as well but haven't tried it yet--too full from dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanaBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After a so-so meal last night we were hoping for something special. The Waterfront Grill was great. Good food, great service, clean and friendly. Exactly what we were hoping for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock NC
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Husband's Birthday”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went here on September 3rd to celebrate husband's birthday. Had planned to go to another Morehead City waterfront restaurant but didn't know they were closed that evening.
Tried a different appetizer this visit. Usually do the chicken skewers. Had the shrimp and sausage, it was good something different for a change. Dinner was very good. Waitress provided great service and we had an enjoyable evening. Recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mythos had a unique and wide variety!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had many other choices for restaurants near the water in Morehead City, but we ate twice at Mythos. It was so impressive. Some very unique selections. Good variety. Reasonable prices for a resort town, friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joerunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fish Grill also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Red Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing