We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Beach Bumz Pub & Pizzeria
Ranked #29 of 123 Restaurants in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Beach Bumz Pub & Pizzaria is located in downtown Morehead City. Casual dining at reasonable prices. They offer a large variety of foods including pizza and offer daily specials. They also have a large selection of beer & wine. They have a sit-down bar, bar tables, low tables or booths.
Restaurant details
Description: Beach Bumz Pub & Pizzaria is located in downtown Morehead City. Casual dining at reasonable prices. They offer a large variety of foods including pizza and offer daily specials. They also have a large selection of beer & wine. They have a sit-down bar, bar tables, low tables or booths.
Cedar Point, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I love their onion straw appetizer and all of their homemade pizzas are delicious. Their staff is always very friendly. Their burgers are also very, very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank leopardcity14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Been here many times. Usually good”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Four of us had lunch here today. One member of our party ordered the flounder basket, two ordered the shrimp basket and I had the veggie pannini. The flounder was oily and fishy because it still had the skin on. When we asked the waiter about it he said that's how they always serve it and he really couldn't take anything off the bill for it. My cousin ate what he could and in the end we had 1/2 of the price of the flounder basket taken off the bill. The shrimp baskets were cooked perfectly and my pannini was very good.
All in all, a nice casual place to go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iriskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“decent food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

the place was nice looking, there were 4 of us, I had a burger, was very good, one had a pizza, it was just ok, one had a panini, was not good, very messy, hard to pick up and eat, not sure we will go back again next year

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sean-Deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, NC
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Favorite Waterfront Restaurant”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I like casual dining where I can relax, get good service and wonderful food. Beach Bumz makes me feel at home and the whole menu is delicious. #1 choice is their margherita pizza - yummmmmy

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Knoll Shores
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Morehead”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Locals seem to always be at this restaurant which usually means that the food is good.....and we have found that it certainly is. Good variety of meat and/or veggie pizzas that show creativity from the staff. Lots of other things on the menu as well. Always pleased by our food and usually eat more than we should. Atmosphere is casual and there is a bar area separated from main seating. Friendly and helpful staff as well. Our place in Morehead when we want a pizza.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pksnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bumz Pub & Pizzeria also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beach Bumz Pub & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing