We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Beacon, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was clean, easy to find and had a pleasant staff. The beds were super comfy, the landscaping beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. BUT the BEST feature of this hotel is the gorgeous views of the bay. It was my favorite part. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 179melindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    167
    68
    32
    13
See reviews for
198
162
38
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We arrived ar 5. There was a little confusion but we did get the basket left by the wedding party. We did not put the "Do not disturb " sign out, but when we returned from the wedding and reception around 8 PM no one had been in our room. We called down and got some regular coffee replacements and a towel, but the cleanup crew was gone. There was a lot of noise from nearby guests. We were wakend at 6 AM. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn
Morehead City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The beds and housekeeping are the worst of all time. The beds are hard yet springy. The linens and towels are old. Housekeeping takes seven hours to go through your room. And 2/5th of my stay they didn't even make the room up. Way overpriced for what you're going to get here. This isn't like other Hampton inn's you have most likely stayed at before.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn
Morehead City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Visiting the area for my cousin's wedding, found this hotel to be superb and had no complaints. You run a fine establishment and as a seasoned traveler, I would recommend you to anyone traveling to the area. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeansville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean. It was on the water making for a nice view. It was located close to the ball field we were visiting which made it convenient. We would stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Reservation staff was very nice and helpful. Late check in went swiftly. Room was nice with refrigerator and microwave. Loved the hot breakfast with so many choices. Breakfast staff was so helpful with everything. Great water view. Well located to many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The breakfast was the best. Sausage gravy, egg-topped bagels - everything was hot and fresh, The hotel faces the water and provides a great view. The hotel seemed full, but the room was very quiet. We slept great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
258 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Property: Hampton Inn Morehead City
Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing