We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“combination of quality, location and care to the guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“combination of quality, location and care to the guest”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

2nd Hampton hotel in 2 days, and very satisfied again. We were upgraded to a water view room as the hotel was not crowded. The Gym met my expectations, as well as the business center, the room quality and the breakfast (never great but good enough to make your day). Such a high mark is related to the minor issue we encountered in the room, We presented it to the manager who did not even discussed the matter. She immediately did what was right to please us, the customer. We don't consider ourselves demanding, neither do we complain for any reason. When we do, we appreciate the courtesy, the understanding and the capacity to make a quick decision. This was the case, we highly recommend this place: these people are good.

Room Tip: ask for a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyce K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    169
    72
    36
    16
See reviews for
207
167
38
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very nice property with exceptionally clean rooms. Staff courteous gave good recommendations for restaurants in town. Free breakfast is excellent, menu changes frequently. Close to numerous activities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyce K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely
Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn
Morehead City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We decided at the last minute to head to the beach for the weekend. We stayed here since being on the beach this time of year was not as important but were rewarded with a lovely view of the Sound.
According to the staff, they remodeled the facility about a year ago. Rooms very nice. Several pillows of differing densities help you select just the right one. Bathrooms with granite counter-tops at 36" height.
Breakfast was nice with both cold and hot offerings. Cookies in the afternoon/evening plus coffee always available was a nice feature after returning from the chilly beach.
Downsides...the elevators were really slow. Our room was right next to the elevator and though not loud, you could hear it throughout the night and especially in the morning as people were leaving/checking out. We wanted to sleep in one morning but between the elevator noise and loud housekeeping staff in the hall, we were not able to do so though we had a late checkout time. Internet was little slow depending on how many people were using it at the time.
Enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trave2leverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyce K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We enjoyed out visit to the Hampton Inn. The location was great as we were in the "center" of everything. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was excellent. I would certainly recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone looking for excellent accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Preston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyce K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great lobby view, slow elevators, great breakfast and internet. Staff verbally complained about the pay for the work they were doing. The check in was slow because the room had not been cleaned. I had to wait at least forty five minutes to be checked in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyce K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent facility for a reasonable price. Great workout room. Good view. Best breakfast at a motel that I can remember. Friendly staff, too. Good location and parking. Internet speed seemed a little slow, though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyce K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Alyce Kelly, CHSP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Morehead City NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very comfortable room with easy-to-use appliances and especially nice television cable service, with most channels in true high-definition. Also hotel is convenient to stores and historic downtown, is situated on an attractive waterway, and has sidewalks nearby for running, walking, etc. Had a great two-night stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Retired20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
3.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
2.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
262 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#4 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Property: Hampton Inn Morehead City
Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing