We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Can't go wrong when you choose Hampton Inn! Always remember you get what you pay for. The Hampton staff made my stay there very excellent, they were very nice and helpful. I will be visiting the Hampton Inn again on my next travel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The thing I enjoyed best was the free continental breakfast. The breakfast bar was filled with good yummies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. I am so pleased that your recent stay with us was an excellent experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    165
    64
    30
    11
See reviews for
193
159
36
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is one of what I've come to think of as upscale Hampton Inns. The lobby and breakfast area were open and it was wonderful to be able to look out at the water rather than watch the TV. Our room was big and very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful especially when we got there late in the evening after a 500 mile drive. This time it was a stop on our way to get to Ocracoke Island, but it would be worth coming back to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_S059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us and also taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very important to our team as we strive to provide each and every guest with an excellent Hampton experience and we review each survey in detail to identify opportunities for improvement. We do hope that you will allow us to serve you in the future and if at any time I may be of service, please feel free to contact me directly.

Again, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. The location is great and the beach and Beaufort is close by. The view of Bogue Sound is wonderful. Very quiet. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is one of the best Hampton's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us and also taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very important to our team as we strive to provide each and every guest with an excellent Hampton experience and we review each survey in detail to identify opportunities for improvement. We do hope that you will allow us to serve you in the future and if at any time I may be of service, please feel free to contact me directly.

Again, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Check was effortless and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful in directing us to nearby restaurants. A Hampton Inn favorite is the fresh cookies that were available when we checked in. Everything in our room looked new and everything was very clean and fresh. A post-it was on the headboard stating "duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival," which I now have seen at several Hampton Inns. Again, Hampton Inn is on top of it all, friendly staff, a clean room, fresh bedding, thick towels, and a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We almost always choose Hampton Inn because we know what we are going to get. The discounted price was a great value. This hotel is right on the sound! We even tried fishing from the back yard. 200 characters minimum - really?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, staff and food were awesome, great deal this close to the beach, but there was no black out curtain in my room. I felt totally naked and couln't make it dark enough to really sleep well. Also, the back door to our hallway was open to the parking lot. Any joe shmo or sasquach could waltz right in and say howdy. Not really safe these days. If they fix these issues I'd say it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I was extremely perplexed regarding your perception that we do not have black out curtains but only sheers. When I received your review, I personally checked the room you were in and did indeed find our standard "black out" curtains, which are white and behind the sheer curtains. I am sorry that you thought we did not have blackout curtains.

Regarding the first floor door being unsecured. The door does automatically lock at closure, however, we do from time to time, have guests who insist upon leaving it open for their return. We do attempt to monitor this and remove their "opener" in a timely manner.

We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
305 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because it was difficult to find reasonable accommodations in Beaufort, NC. We enjoy staying at Hampton Inns but every inn has its positive and negative aspects. Here we found a bountiful breakfast selection. We also found high prices, a smaller than normal room and a balky entry door. This is not a new property for Hampton, so it's safe to say its age is showing. We paid over $150 for a one night stay on a Tuesday in October. Hardly peak season. There were plenty of vacant rooms. I don't mind paying a fair price for a room but this a bit over the top. Good thing we got HHonor points, anyway.

Room Tip: Don't spring the extra $10 for a water view. Put it toward your dinner tab at the Taco Bell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
2.0 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Property: Hampton Inn Morehead City
Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing