We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Several friends and I have stayed here for a long weekend in July and go diving from Morehead City. This is our third year and we stayed from the 4th to the 8th.

Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Lots of parking and open grass areas.

A couple of notes:
Breakfast is typical Hmpton Inn (inlcuding waffles) and starts at 6AM.
No ice maker on the 1st floor, you have to go to the 2nd floor to fill the cooler.
Freshments are allowed at the pool, but you need to bring plastic cups (no glass bottles).
You can get beach tools for the pool at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j2bfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    163
    62
    30
    11
See reviews for
189
155
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent staff throughout and really good facilities. Housekeeping was OK. I was extended stay and did not find housekeeping to be very consistent in the services provided. But, they were very helpful. Perfect location and great view of the water. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Overall, I was pleased with my stay and would recommend this Hampton to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have had the best 3 night stay in this Hampton Inn than any place we've stayed in the Morehead City Area! The staff was excellent. Everyone we met, from the front desk to housekeeping, made us feel like family. Everything in our room felt fresh and clean, and the beds were super comfortable. And the breakfast...fantastic! Staff members were always around refilling things and assisting guests; laughing and talking with people who couldn't figure out how to make waffles! One staff member shines above all however; a young lady at the front desk named Brittney. She patiently listened to our complaint about a local restaurant and tried to do everything she could to make it right. She apologized as if it had been her suggestion that we go there, and called the popular restaurant to make the owner aware that one of their guests had been dissatisfied; her concern was only met with rudeness on the part of the owner. She then asked us what we liked to eat and told us that while we were at the beach she would call around and find us "the perfect place"...and she did! The manager of this Hampton Inn, Debbie, should be commended for the excellent staff that she employs and a job well done in managing the nicest place to stay in town. We will definitely be back....every time!!

Room Tip: This was our first experience at this Hampton Inn. Our room faced the parking lot and was on the 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bullitsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! I will definitely pass your comments on to Debi and Britteny! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent motel and staff. Always quiet and clean with a friendly staff. The cookies in the lobby are a plus !! I always feel like I'm " coming home" when I stay there. The complimentary breakfast is very good and so is the coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and the kind words. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff were friendly and efficient. Very clean and quiet hotel. Nice place for families to stay The breakfast was okay and offered many choices. The only problem we encountered was trying to make a left turn out of hotel onto main road which is very busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had several guests in town to celebrate my wedding at the Coral Bay Club at Atlantic Beach. The Hampton Inn - Morehead City is a great hotel, clean and comfortable, and has excellent staff service! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hetzenhausen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very pleasant stay in beautiful location! I stayed here a couple of nights for business reasons. The very modern hotel ambiente was really great. My room in the 3rd floor was really quiet, my colleagues in the first floor did not have that much luck. The typical American breakfast is not the greatest experience but ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thorsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
2.0 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#8 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Property: Hampton Inn Morehead City
Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing