We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Nearby Hotels
$126
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Dollar Motel(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
$141
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
354
193
85
39
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
193
85
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewbogue soundatlantic beachtaco bellthe inter coastal waterwayfishing triproom was cleancedar islandthe outer banksthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastcookiesgreat place to stayshort drivenice stayfront desk stafffitness center
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 693 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Hampton Inns are always a wise choice. This one has a nice view too! Positives - great staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, etc. Only two negatives. First, there is a smoking floor and there are floors above it that get to partake in the smoky aura as well. Whose brilliant idea was in to put the smoking floor in the middle of the hotel? Do hotels still allow smoking as it is?! We had to switch rooms because our first one was stinky. Second negative is that they do not have washing machines. We were there for a baseball tournament and needed to wash uniforms. Don't ever need a washer otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takemyadvice2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel has great views of the bay. Staff is friendly, complimentary breakfast was extensive and the hotel was very clean. Price is a little high but your best bet in the area. The beds are much firmer than other Hamptons I have stayed at. Rooms are modern with fridge, flat screen TV, and fresh linens. I would stay here again. Restaurant next door is awesome.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rcaldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Far exceeded our expectations. We came here as part of our vacation, going to the Cape Lookout lighthouse. We had reserved a room with two double beds, but we were upgraded to a suite. The staff were courteous and attentive to all our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22,046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was very clean, nice decor and excellent service. We were truly pleased. They thought of everything such as refrigerator, microwave, and night light. We spent only one weekend night. It was a bit pricey ($209). Week day rates and walk in rates are lower. The rooms have water view, but no water access. in summary, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melitta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed Aug.6th -8th 2012 it was great.We had a room with a water view.The view was great the second day we were there there was an awesome rainbow from our view.The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was great.The breakfast was good so was the coffee.You are just minutes from Atlantic Beach were there is an aquarium and public beaches to swim.There is plenty of restaurants and shopping to.I would stay there again and would recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: I have no complaints it was great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews