We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did the shop tour this time...IT WAS AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JR Motorsports

JR Motorsports
Ranked #3 of 40 things to do in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Did the shop tour this time...IT WAS AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have been to JR Motorsports twice in the past. This time we scheduled with them to do the behind the scenes shop tour that actually goes out into the shop and goes through the complex. It was great. We scheduled with Angie who works at JR Motorsports...she was very accomodating and we apprciated her setting us up. This is totally FREE FREE FREE. If you are interested in doing this you will not be disappointed. The free tours are only available on Thursdays and Fridays and if you do it, you wont be disappointed I promise.

If you want to schedule a tour or get informatin go to http://www.jrmracing.com/about/default.aspx and click the link on the right that says SHOP TOURS.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mobile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
181 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love the number 88”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

A must see place when visiting mooresville (race city u.s.a.) There is a lot of history. Great shopping, and just a great way to get close to the Nascar world!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank m0mmy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Earnhardt fans must see!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My son and I were able to tour Jr's shop and must say it was the coolest thing we did on our Charlotte trip. We were fortunate enough to be able to take a tour. Stephen was our guide and he was very knowledgeable of the entire shop, we enjoyable every minute of it. Very nice gift shop with reasonable prices on most items. They had a special going on and my son was able to purchase a 1/24 model and got a free race tire to hang on the wall in his garage...made his day!!!! This was my second visit in 2 years and will go back the next time I'm in the area. Recommend any NASCAR fan and especially Jr fans to go here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank duffey3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Must see for a Jr. Fans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Being a Jr fan this was a must see on our trip to Charlotte. It has a good retail area in it and the garage viewing is a bit small but it is a smaller race team, so for that it is pretty good. At least you don't have to pay to see any of it like some other shops. I would go back again but I am a Jr. fan.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a really nice complex. Staff we met and interacted with were all very nice. We did purchase a few items from the gift shop area and then snooped around where we were allowed to and you could see qutie a bit of the open floor of the shop. Good job JRM and we recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JR Motorsports also viewed

 

Been to JR Motorsports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing