We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”

Pomodoro's Italian American
Ranked #7 of 288 Restaurants in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Pomodoro's specializes in Italian American favorites and authentic Stone-Hearth pizza and baked goods. All pizzas are made by well trained “Pizziolas” (pizza chefs) using a guarded,signature sauce recipe with over 18 ingredients; then cooked in a true stone-hearth oven to bring out the nutty, toasty flavors in the special wheat flour the dough is made with. Sauces, dough, dressings, desserts and the like are all made in-house daily from the best ingredients available. Their signature Marinara sauce takes most of the day to prepare being made with 2 types of wine, onions, garlic and numerous spices & herbs, of which the exact recipe is a carefully guarded secret. Subtly sweet with well blended flavors it will remind you of the best Italian restaurants in the New York. Meatballs are made from scratch and and many guests say they rival those that their “Nonna” made years ago. The Marsala is sweet with wine and velvety smooth on the tongue with a generous swirl of fresh butter. Picattas are tangy and tart, with fresh squeezed lemons & white wine. Zuppa de Pesce is an overflowing bowl of garlicy tomato broth, brimming with assorted seafood over perfectly cooked al dente pasta. All the items on the menu share one thing in common, they are obviously made from scratch by cooks and Chefs that know their craft. But what’s a wonderful entrée without a delicious beverage? No worries, the fully stocked bar features all the classics as well as bartender created specialties. Craft beers, many locally brewed, are on tap with an ever changing selection. The wine list features over 50 wines, predominantly Italian all affordably priced. With all the selections it might be hard to choose, but don’t worry, they also offer tasting “flights” of both craft beers and wines!
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Great food and people. I love to eat there all the time. We go on all types of occasions. The employees are the best and the head chef, Naty, is an awesome chef and customer service friendly

Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you so much for your patronage. We ALL truly appreciate you! Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2015

Excellent food, You just cannot go wrong here. Everything is cooked just right and flavored excellent. The breads were fresh and tasty too. This is a real jem of Mooresville indeed.

Thank Geechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you! We love what we do and I'm glad you enjoyed it! Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We are relatively new to Mooresville and we asked some neighbors about Pomodoro's.....good food they said!! So off we went that night. To our surprise the restaurant was packed on a Thursday night at about 7:30!!!
Very welcoming staff, great food and we happened to hit a night when Frank was singing!! What a great time !!! Unfortunately, no room for dessert....... The portions are quite large and we both brought doggie bags home. Shrimp scampi and shrimp parm were both excellent. The prices are reasonable and we WILL be going back.!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thanks Jane, I'm glad you had a chance to taste, see & hear what has made Pomodoro's the most popular Italian-American restaurant in Lake Norman! Remember we have lots of different local musicians that play every thursday night! Thanks again, Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015

We visit Pomodoro's at least once or twice a week and have never been disappointed! Great food, variety, and service. Authentic Italian foods. Would recommend it to locals and visitors!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelingal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

thanks "travelingal", we're always glad to hear from a loyal patron! See you soon! Ciao, Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Pomodoro's is an up scale Italian Restaurant. The service we received today was wonderful. There were five of us in my group and all of our food came out looking and tasting great. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Thank Driver1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you! Thank you! We truly appreciate your patronage! See you soon! Ciao, Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro's Italian American also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to Pomodoro's Italian American? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing