We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, Affordable Italian Cuisine”

Pomodoro's Italian American
Ranked #7 of 288 Restaurants in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pomodoro's specializes in Italian American favorites and authentic Stone-Hearth pizza and baked goods. All pizzas are made by well trained “Pizziolas” (pizza chefs) using a guarded,signature sauce recipe with over 18 ingredients; then cooked in a true stone-hearth oven to bring out the nutty, toasty flavors in the special wheat flour the dough is made with. Sauces, dough, dressings, desserts and the like are all made in-house daily from the best ingredients available. Their signature Marinara sauce takes most of the day to prepare being made with 2 types of wine, onions, garlic and numerous spices & herbs, of which the exact recipe is a carefully guarded secret. Subtly sweet with well blended flavors it will remind you of the best Italian restaurants in the New York. Meatballs are made from scratch and and many guests say they rival those that their “Nonna” made years ago. The Marsala is sweet with wine and velvety smooth on the tongue with a generous swirl of fresh butter. Picattas are tangy and tart, with fresh squeezed lemons & white wine. Zuppa de Pesce is an overflowing bowl of garlicy tomato broth, brimming with assorted seafood over perfectly cooked al dente pasta. All the items on the menu share one thing in common, they are obviously made from scratch by cooks and Chefs that know their craft. But what’s a wonderful entrée without a delicious beverage? No worries, the fully stocked bar features all the classics as well as bartender created specialties. Craft beers, many locally brewed, are on tap with an ever changing selection. The wine list features over 50 wines, predominantly Italian all affordably priced. With all the selections it might be hard to choose, but don’t worry, they also offer tasting “flights” of both craft beers and wines!
Reviewed August 18, 2015

This is a must visit if you are in town. The service is excellent, the food is authentic but not overly expensive, and you can get in and out fast if you are in a hurry.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We all truly appreciate your patronage, and I'm glad to hear it "showed". Ciao, Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Always a great place for dinner. Food is consistently good. A lot of choices on the menu. You won't be disappointed.

1  Thank 71182sac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you, Looking forward to seeing you soon! Best Wishes, Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

I've eaten here numerous times and every time I've enjoyed my experience. The food is authentic and very tasty. The last time I was here I had the chicken parmesan and it was excellent! The service level here is great. I highly recommend this place to anyone who likes Italian food.

1  Thank Confirmed104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thanks so much for your comments and your patronage! Looking forward to serving our Mt. Ulla neighbors sometime soon! Ciao, Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We had car trouble while we were traveling and ended up at the Chevy dealer down the road so checked tripadvisor and found this little gem. So glad we did, enjoyed the food immensely. The restaurant is in a strip mall but don't let that scare you off...just means there is tons of parking. We were seated right away in a large booth and had Tyler as our server. Bread and drinks were brought promptly. We had the fried ravioli to start which was hot and crisp. Followed with caesar salads (upcharge) and then I had spaghetti with meat sauce and hubby had the veal parm (huge portion)...all the food was quite good, service was excellent and we were out the door for $61 (including a 20% tip)...will definitely return if we travel that way again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank elphie1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomodoros, Owner at Pomodoro's Italian American, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your car, but I hope we at least made your "belly smile". If youre in the area again please ask for me I always enjoy meeting neighbors from "back home". Blake Dewey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Our party of five hit Pomodoro's on a busy Friday evening and we thoroughly enjoyed the bustling atmosphere. Our server was on it and she was lots of fun to boot. Try the fried ravioli, fried zucchini and watch out - the large pizzas aren't only delicious, they're almost wider than the table. Mangia!

Thank shell904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro's Italian American also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to Pomodoro's Italian American? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing