We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings”

Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse
Ranked #2 of 265 Restaurants in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 46 Craft Beers on tap! * Voted Charlotte's Best Cheesesteak by Charlotte Magazine, 2011 * Won 1st & 3rd at the Carolina Wing Festival for best wings, 2011 * Voted Best Beer by Charlotte Magazine Voter's Choice, 2012
Columbus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Large beer selection. Wings were excellent. Try the momoo flavored wings chargrilled. Busy place so it must be good.
..

Helpful?
Thank TravGirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    161
    48
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
201 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“A local treasure !!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lived here in Mooresville for 5 years and just made my first visit to duckworths! What a mistake waiting so long! Had the fajita chicken salad , wow! Loaded with flavor, best salad I've had since being here but make sure you're hungry cause it's big.my wife had the Wednesday special 1/2 pound cheeseburger and fries and raved about the hand made pattys and toasted roll . Finally we ordered the snickers pie which was out of this world. Great food at a good price , we will be back here real soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
“Friendly service & Great Meal”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was the first time I visited Duckworth's and I was very pleased. I came to the restaurant with co-workers and we were all satisfied with the overall service and food. Our waiter, Steven was very nice and pleasant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2014Elcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great first visit”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The atmosphere, service and food were wonderful. There was a slight problem with a part of our order missing. The server was very apologetic and the service recovery was excellent. With good customer service becoming more difficult to find, it was very refreshing to have Steven take care of us so well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiesha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“First Time Visit”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Locals recommend this restaurant to us & we couldn't be happier we ate here. Great selection of food & everything our family had was delicious. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Will definitely be back when we are in the area again. GREAT PLACE TO DINE!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank THAPALMERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing