We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE!”

Pie In The Sky Pizza
Ranked #55 of 267 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
singjenn
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is my favorite pizza place in Mooresville! You have to tyr it for yourself to see why it's SO YUMMY!!!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank singjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great carry out and pizza Great homemade lasagna great atmosphere and great owners

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeslieL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

For the price and what we got honestly I feel their are better pizza places in town. It is best known for being a local "go to" but I didn't find it to be anything special

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank mad4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Here 25 years proves it is the best!”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

He makes the pizza from scratch right there where you can see it. He uses real hamburger not the fake something meat the other pizza places call beef. Get yourself a beef and bacon pizza. OMG! He grinds his own real sausage. The hot sausage sub has stewed peppers and onions and cheese on top and it will make you sweat because you can not stop eating it. Lasagne is only on Tuesday. Don't miss it. For the light eaters, he will make you half an order on subs or lasagne. For an appetizor, get a garlic loaf with cheese.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fisherwoman124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mooresville staple”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I've been eating Pie in The Sky for a couple of years. This is one of my favorite pizzas in town. I don't eat in just because it's so close to my house. We don't order delivery from the big pizza places. I'd rather eat a frozen pizza! It's worth throwing on some shoes to go pick up. The signature crust burn on the outer edge is a must. The ownership is always so friendly. They make every customer feel needed and wanted. I'm a big believer in supporting local business. Why pay the big boys for something sub par when a much superior product can be had for the same price local. The salads are great too. My only small complaint is they aren't open on Sunday. Sunday night seems to be when we don't wanna cook. Since its family owned and ran I understand everyone needs a day off so no biggie. Keep up the good work and great pizza Tim!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank housed84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie In The Sky Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pie In The Sky Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing