We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best times ever!”
Review of The Lazy 5 Ranch

The Lazy 5 Ranch
Ranked #1 of 40 things to do in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best times ever!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This place was great! We loved every moment there and wished we could take the animals home with us! Whoever thought of starting such a place was a genius!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    155
    24
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much better than a zoo.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

You get to drive right up to crazy animals, feed them food, and watch your mom freak out when one of them sticks their whole head and neck inside the car. Fantastic.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cute animals”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I haven't been recently, but the times I've gone have always been entertaining and fun! The animals are cute and like to stick their heads in cars for food as you drive through.

Helpful?
Thank blackyceqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must-see for kids”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have lived in the Charlotte area for nearly twenty years but went to the Lazy Five Ranch for the first time a few weeks ago. We will definitely be back. My two year old loved it. I sent the pictures to my 11 year old who had opted not to go. She regretted that decision when she saw our pictures.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pamandmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not just for KIDS!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Well run and always fun! Have been 3 times in the last couple of years and always something new. The giraffes are my favorite but lots of wonderful things to see. GO if you haven't been!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lazy 5 Ranch also viewed

 

Been to The Lazy 5 Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing