We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local southern food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ISY Bell's Cafe

ISY Bell's Cafe
Ranked #95 of 263 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Havelock
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great local southern food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a place the locals go. The atmosphere is nice. Restaurant is clean and the staff are friendly. There are lots of daily specials to choose from in addition to what is on the menu. Prices are very reasonable, and you will be full!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    8
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have returned to Isy Bell's three times when visiting Mooresville. The food is well prepared, especially the breaded pork chops. The daily specials are posted as you enter and have a wide assortment of delicious choices. Our server each time were very courteous and efficient. They were quick with the coffee refills and checked on us several times during our visit. Obviously, we will be returning since we are soon moving to the Lake Norman area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmo426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Fried Pork Chops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you enjoy good Southern style cooking you will like this cafe. It features many daily entrees and desserts to choose from. Food is good and service is also. Recently visited for lunch and had the fried boneless pork chops. You get to choose your sides so you can tailor you meal to your tastebuds. Breakfast is also good. Large portions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hanson1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Home Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Isy bells offers a variety of options for everyone. Sandwiches, fresh veggies, steaks, italian and daily specials. My current favorite dishes are the fish tacos and the Isy Burger. This is a large hand partied burger with a heaping amount of cheddar cheese that is melted and crispy all around. Delicious!!! I have been coming for years and this place always has something new and yummy! Great atmosphere, friendly staff and the price is perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HealthyActiveWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Been there three times and would eat there again...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We've been to Isy Bell's several times and it is not bad. The ambience seems a little worn down, but I like the food and the service has not let us down. We like it for breakfast and we tried it for lunch too. I really got a kick out of the way they melted a ton of cheese on my cheeseburger platter. It is worth another visit for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldManAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ISY Bell's Cafe also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to ISY Bell's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing