We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“GarryD”
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Great place to stay, employees are all AWESOME!!!! Very clean, and curtious.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GarryD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    59
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
99
26
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Great stay. Rooms were perfect. Pool area was clean. Lobby was very nice

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rach12772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We recently completed a 5-night stay at the SpringHill Suites in Mooresville, NC (aka Lake Norman). This was our third stay at this property. I had a business meeting in Charlotte and we were dropping off our son and daughter who are students at nearby Davidson College. We had our other two daughters (12 and 15) with us. We couldn't have been more pleased with the property.

Freeway access is easy. Parking is free and ample. Our greeting was very welcoming and check-in was a breeze. The lobby is very nicely decorated. The breakfast area(where they serve a very nice (and extensive by comparable standards) buffet breakfast every morning - including omlets, sausage, juices, coffee, pastries, fruit, etc.) is spacious and has a sitting area with a fireplace and large screen TV. There is a small lobby shop where you can get a beer or bottle of wine, a snack or any of the things you might have forgotten from home - at relatively reasonable prices.

There is a lobby computer and printer. The hotel is fully wireless - although there is also hard-wired ethernet connections in the rooms. You can print to the lobby printer from the lobby computer or your own laptop (very handy for return trip boarding passes and for the stuff I forgot to print for my meeting).

Our room (as requested on an upper floor) had (also as requested) two Queen beds and a convertible sofa. The room had a small bar area with a frig, sink and microwave. There were two flatscreen TVs - one in the bedroom area and one in the sitting area, which is separated from the bedroom area by a partial wall. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The sink/vanity area was in its own little alcove and the toilet/bath/shower area was behind its own door. The air conditioning was easily controlled and very effective (important in North Carolina in August!). The beds were very comfortable - I think they were a version of the memory foam type beds. Linens were crisp and clean.

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We asked for extra towels (several times) and they arrived promptly. We ate in one night and they gladly supplemented the paper plates and utensils already in the room with extras. The room was always well-cleaned by the time we returned from our day's outings.

There's an indoor pool and jacuzzi spa - although we didn't use either (like a lot of indoor pools at hotels - the chlorine smell was a it overwhelming). There's a small workout room with a treadmill, cross trainer and small weight machine - nothing fancy but basically adequate if you absolute have to get in your workout.

All in all, we were extremely pleased - and the price was right! 5 nights, including tax and couple of lobby purchases for under $700.

We will definitely stay at the SpringHill Suites in Mooresville, NC again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmguy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2008

We stayed here with our 2 young boys on our way home from disney. The place was beautiful and very clean. Our room was very large, clean, and had a wonderful flat screen tv. Everything was wonderful, no complaits at all! The breakfast was adequate. The staff was friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank renae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

We stayed at this hotel on our way to St. Augustine, Florida, from Michigan. Although we arrived late (about 10:30 p.m.), we were warmly greeted, check-in was smooth and efficient, and my reservation was correct. I had requested a non--ground floor room and we were given a room on the 4th floor, exactly as requested. We only stayed one night, so we did not use the pool area. The hot breakfast was good and was a nice bonus before getting on the road again for another day of driving. This was a wonderful, new hotel and definitely one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Although a bit more expensive than other hotels I checked in the area, it was worth every penny. This was my second stay in a Springhill Suites property (the other was in the Washington DC area-another superb experience) and I will definitely seek out Springhill Suites again when traveling. You will not go wrong staying here!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and size of the hotel room.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We are a family of four (two teenagers) and spent two nights at the Springhill Suites Mooresville, NC. Everyone in our family found it to be a very good hotel choice. The location is very convenient to I-77 and to Mooresville itself, but it's not located at the main Mooresville exit, (36), which can be an absolute traffic nightmare.

The hotel is very new. Very nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable, which is a must with us. Having two flat screen TVs in the suite was a huge plus with two teenagers.

Breakfast was good: eggs and sausage, waffle maker and the normal bagels and cereals. Coffee and teas are available 24/7 but there was also fruit and cookies available at various times of day.

The indoor pool is small but sufficient.

We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Liked — Two flat screen TVs in each suite.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 5eldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2008

We stayed after it just opened and I was impressed with how "sparkly" everything was. Bed was comfortable, down pillows and comforters, flat screen TVs, marble bathrooms,a little bit of extra room...overall a very decent choice with the usual 3 star offerings like free breakfast and parking.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank aiordana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville

Property: SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Address: 121 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Springhill Suites Mooresville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing