We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish fresh. Service attentive”

Eddie's on Lake Norman
Ranked #23 of 267 Restaurants in Mooresville
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Here at Eddie's, we serve only the best quality food at the best possible prices. We only use the freshest and highest quality ingredients to create our meals, especially our Italian Specialties, which have been passed down through our family for generations. We invite you to come in for lunch or dinner and enjoy our cooking.
Long Island, Ny
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fish fresh. Service attentive”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ate hear on a Saturday evening at the suggestion of a relative. Found the servicej to be very good. The owners both stopped by the table and when the food came out of the kitchen (very quickly) the server was there to make sure everything went to the correct person .
Only nitpick was the blackened tacos and blackened fish sandwich could have been hotter (more spice)
They were starting Sunday brunch the following day and the menu looked very interesting. Would have gone if we were spending another day in the area

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommac180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Margaret W, Owner at Eddie's on Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Making sure that your meal and service are both great is our highest priority, so we appreciate you leaving your feedback. Please don't hesitate to request some extra spice for your blackened tacos and sandwich next time, because we would be more than happy to add some more heat! We want those dishes to be full of flavor, but also enjoyable for each guest's spice preferences. Thank you for making us part of your trip! We would love to welcome you back to try out our brunch next time you're in Mooresville.

All the best,
Ann-Margaret Wagner and Eddie Lubic, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    64
    34
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC area
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food getting better - need more attentive staff & management”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have made two visits to Eddie's. Both have been lunches, so I cannot say whether or not dinner is a different experience. First visit was about three weeks after they opened, the most recent visit was this week. I see the owner is starting to read these reviews, which is a positive sign.

VISIT 1:
We had a lobster appetizer. Based on appearance, texture and taste, I thought it may have been steamed/boiled the night before. The "clarified" butter was anything but, and did not complement the lobster. Speed of our appetizer was ok, speed of our two sandwiches was way too slow.

I witnessed a table of eight next to us that was having trouble getting all of their food out. One person at the table got their entree when most others at the table were finishing theirs. At another table, a couple had to ask for "to go" boxes just before their sandwiches came out because they had run out of time on their lunch break. In neither instance did I see a manager/owner come and speak to the table. This is so basic, especially for a new restaurant trying to establish themselves. The managers & owners MUST get out, greet tables, rectify problems and make the guests feel welcome. Do you think I told all of my friends and neighbors what a wonderful experience I had at Eddie's?

VISIT 2:
Friday lunch at about 12:30. They only had about five tables seated in the entire restaurant and the weather was fairly nice. They had some new heaters outside which was great as the temp was in the low 60's. That was nice. We were one of two tables seated outside with a particular server.

Calamari appetizer was fantastic and came out of the kitchen quickly. Light batter, flash-fried, crispy and good. Price for the calamari was a little high at $9. Served in a red plastic basket with paper liner. Ordered a children's shrimp meal and a blackened cod sandwich. The entrees took WAAAAYYY too long given how busy the kitchen was. Food was delivered by a runner, who left before we could ask for ketchup (two entrees with fries). The server never reappeared until we were almost done (I found the ketchup on my own before that). Keep in mind this server had only two tables. Why she couldn't run her own food and check on us more frequently was puzzling. The children's shrimp was great (four large shrimp and delicious fries). The blackened fish sandwich was good (should have been more spicy), but the portion on the bun was a little small.

Had to wait another long time to get the tab. Again, you have only two tables, what took so long?

Once again, it's a slow lunch, there are a few tables in the restaurant and you, hopefully, are trying to build your customer base.

GET OUT AND TALK TO THE TABLES. ASK THEM IF THEY ENJOYED THEIR EXPERIENCE. ASK THEM WHAT THEY LIKED AND WOULD LIKE TO SEE. ASK THEM TO TELL THEIR FRIENDS.

You have the potential. Your kitchen has the potential. Get it right quickly or we'll be looking forward the next tenant in that building on Williamson Rd.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Margaret W, Owner at Eddie's on Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us some candid feedback. While we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your food overall, we're sorry that you weren't as impressed with our service. You should never have to wait too long for your entrees to arrive and you certainly shouldn't have to want for basic condiments. This is great feedback that we'll definitely pass on to the appropriate staff to ensure that it doesn't happen again. We strive to get better every single day and so hopefully you'll come and visit us again soon. They do say third time's a charm!
Thanks again.

Best,
Ann-Margaret Wagner & Eddie Lubic, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seafood was very fresh”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I really like my lobster roll and can't wait to go back to try other items on the menu. The scenery was great, directly on the lake. A lot of seafood and choices on the menu. The chef was very nice, he hand delivered everything and was so nice. My bartender Joe and John were both super professional and provided a great overall experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank texans67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Margaret W, Owner at Eddie's on Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us some very nice feedback! Glad to hear that not only did you love your Lobster Roll, but that you also loved the ambiance as well. We appreciate your wonderful recommendations and look forward to seeing you back in again soon!

Best,
Ann-Margaret Wagner & Eddie Lubic, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
“Eddie's has a great selection of food and drinks!! I love it!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I eat at Eddies's once a week with family and friends. I love the food. My favorite meal is Fish n Chips...it is deft worth the price. Deft will recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missjenjen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Margaret W, Owner at Eddie's on Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thumbs up! Glad to hear that you love our Fish N Chips so much. We appreciate all of your recommendations and look forward to seeing you back in again soon!

Best,
Ann-Margaret Wagner & Eddie Lubic, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Deck”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Typical low caliber bar food. Slow service. Went for little neck clams and they were out at 5:30 pm. The clams casino were burnt. My wife's fish & chips were extremely greasy. If I ever go back it will probably be just for drinks

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank califmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Margaret W, Owner at Eddie's on Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing! I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way. First and foremost, we purchase only the freshest most quality seafood on the market so the caliber is very high. That being said, I'm sorry that we were out of clams! We will definitely do our best to meet demand in the future. As for your wife's fish and chips, did you by any chance mention this to your server? We would have been more than happy to whip you up a new batch or swap you out for something else. Next time don't hesitate to ask! Hopefully, you'll give us a second chance, as there are plenty of things on the menu that are sure to please.

Best,
Ann-Margaret Wagner & Eddie Lubic, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's on Lake Norman also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's on Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing