We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tina and food”
Review of Blue Parrot Grill

Blue Parrot Grill
Ranked #19 of 264 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Tina and food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Love the food and views here. And fun night life after the sun goes down. Feels like you are on a mini vacation. All outdoor seating and packed on the weekends. Drink specials daily and great service. Wi be back soon

Helpful?
1 Thank wstonum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    36
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
340 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Place on Lake Norman”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a FUN place so do not be put off by the "Average" rating. The bar area and music seem to draw a nice crowd. The food is really average with a couple of good items like the NC burger and some of the salads. My Blacken Scallop Salad was only average to me - bay scallops and really not very "blacken". Do not get the key lime pie if you like good key lime pie. On the water and has a great view of the lake but the Steam Plant is just across the lake and in view also. I would go back because it is on the water and reachable by boat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience ”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stopped at Lake Norman for a few days. Thought we would try it. Great service. Despite a little rain, deck was perfect. Blackened scallops salad was tasty. My husband had tsunami sandwich. Also great. Kids enjoyed pizza & chicken tenders. I would recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrsboyle2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-salem
1 review
“Manager told me "I should smile"”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I went to the Blue Parrot on the recommendation of the owner of the house I was renting last month. I didn't have high or low expectations, but even if I had expected the worst from the management, I still would have been disappointed. The manager told me I needed to smile more (as if I was his employee and needed to brighten the moods of the other patrons). The food wasn't terrible and I was very impressed with the location, so just out of curiosity I asked the manager who the owner was. He told me that he was not allowed to give out that information (as if he was afraid I was going to complain about him). Well, I wasn't, but now I am! GET IT TOGETHER! Terrible!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manstrument
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice sunset and good food”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Staying overnight along I-77 on our way north, we stopped in Mooresville, NC and took a chance on driving out to Lake Norman to eat supper and catch a sunset. We got BOTH! A delightful little place with lakefront tables and good basic food- burgers and such. A great ending to our beach vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank psuocn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Parrot Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Parrot Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing