We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine NC barbecue and fun atmosphere!”

Lancaster's BBQ & Wings
Ranked #7 of 265 Restaurants in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Genuine NC barbecue and fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'll probably never be back here, but was in town for a soccer tournament and found a rack card in the hotel lobby. Had some of the best NC barbecue I've tasted, and I've tasted a lot. At on the back deck, which looked over the parking lot, but in a big crowd, it's the company that matters anyway. My sons also praised it highly. Inside has a bunch of NASCAR memorabilia and an arcade, so kids will be entertained before/during/after the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cokead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    116
    45
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
manchester, michigan
1 review
“worth the drive!!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stoped in there with some friends that live in Mooresville, that was in2011..WOW is all I can say..GREAT food...AWESOME waitstaff. I went there last year on my way to the all star race...Guess what? Yup bringing my girlfriend with me this year, sure she will like it as much as I do...(besides I need a new t-shirt)..Oh driving from Michigan...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
“Yummmmm”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Fun atmosphere and great food. My son enjoyed the games and race car hoods. Wait staff were super friendly! Try the redneck fries!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“High expectations”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Maybe that's why I just gave it an average score. Friends really played it up, so once there, was OK BBQ, but the chicken was over cooked and dry, had to smother it in sauce to eat. Green beans seemed canned (or maybe just old). It's the south...there's better, but it's not bad.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 349Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have been there twice and both times I loved it......yes I ate in the bus....where else would you eat? The food was great both times and I will be back......my first time there was on a visit with my girfriend....second was this past Christmastime and now I live here in Mooresville. So you know I will be there very soon for some awesome food and atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster's BBQ & Wings also viewed

 

Been to Lancaster's BBQ & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing