We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of you typical southern fish camps”
Review of Laney's Fish Camp Incorporated - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Laney's Fish Camp Incorporated
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of you typical southern fish camps”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Service was good, food was decent, atmosphere was good. Resturant was clean, wish my food had been hotter

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenmnc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Fish”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Been here several times always good. Lightly battered, golden crust and not greasy. Best in the area. Check out the onion rings and sweet slaw.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank califmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Same as it was 25 years ago”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I hadn't been there in 25 years. The place hasn't changed,m other than an additional dining area. The food was just as I remembered, fantastic! (Loved the whole fried flounder)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba NC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Fish”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is has been around for years and is still great food.

Helpful?
Thank goheels03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Have gone here for the longest time. In fact I can't remember, back how far we have been going. The most wonderful seafood, hushpuppies, slaw, tartar sauce there is anywhere. It is so clean and the owners and people that work here are great!!! We just love this place. Thank you and continue doing what you have been doing!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laney's Fish Camp Incorporated also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing