We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment”
Review of The Daily Grind Grill and Cafe - CLOSED

The Daily Grind Grill and Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been to the Daily Grind several times. Unfortunately three times there was a sign on the door saying they were opening late. Cook didn't show up. This was at the west location. I love pancakes, but this place does not know how to make a good pancake. The ones they serve are flat, pasty, and flavorless. If you are going for coffee only then I would recommend the Daily Grind. Otherwise the food is blah. And the service!! We walked in and a booth was open. The waitress yelled (yes, yelled) to get back by the door and someone would seat us. We should have left but didn't. Not returning to The Daily Grind.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmo426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT breakfast”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It's kind of tucked away in a strip center, but you need to find it. Great little breakfast place. Fresh ingredients, great wait staff. Kind of small, so not much seating, but worth the wait if you have to. We've never had to wait, but seen little lines. Service is fast and great food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 349Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Their sandwiches are delightful. They use boarhead meats and sure do pile it on. Excellent bang for your buck. Staff is also wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly and Efficiemt”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have eaten here two times and find it very nice. The Old Brawley School road is a great place for breakfast. We were disappointed that we couldn't have a mocha or latte because their machine was not operating. Not good for a coffee addict.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmo426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Busy on a Sunday Morning but excellent service and food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Busy but worth the wait on a Sunday morning for brunch
Eggs Florentine was my choice with country ham- delicious
No smoking in side and its nice to see the downtown area vibrant and alive

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROSEBUDSAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Grind Grill and Cafe also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing