We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great museum!”
Review of Memory Lane Museum

Memory Lane Museum
Ranked #6 of 43 things to do in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was a great place to visit if you are into old cars! Everything from ModelT to Nascar and Gokarts

Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memory L, Guest Relations Manager at Memory Lane Museum, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

One of the most comprehensive and complete museums in the Mooresville area. Alex and Daisy Beam are great people and run a family oriented museum. Enjoy all the old Nascar and other memorability found there.

Thank lakenormanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memory L, Guest Relations Manager at Memory Lane Museum, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Thanks for your kind words and review! We are glad you enjoyed our museum and the people who make it happen! We hope you will visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It was surprised at how interesting it was. Not only were there a lot of cars, there was memorabilia everywhere. We actually walked through twice because we couldn't take it all in the first time. If someone in your family loves old cars and/or NASCAR, it is a great outing. We were there almost 2 hours. Depending on your interest in detail, allow 1-3 housr.

1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memory L, Guest Relations Manager at Memory Lane Museum, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Thanks for your review! We are glad your grandson loved it and that you all took the time to take in viewing all the various items, some people see a different thing each time around! Hope you all come back to visit us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

No dislike. Was a really nice place to visit. Saw a lot of things that I did know were still around. That being the truck that Geoff Bodine wrecked in Daytona. There were several things that I saw for the first time. What I mean are a lot of old and rare cars. It is hard for me to explain everything in there, it is a must see for a race fan. I think it was $10 to get in.

1  Thank racer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

why cant all museums be like this one? so many exhibits. walked it once took pictures. walked it again n saw so many things that I didnt spot the first time so walked it again

Thank nigelh1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memory Lane Museum also viewed

 

Been to Memory Lane Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing