We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing history collections” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memory Lane Museum

Memory Lane Museum
Ranked #6 of 40 things to do in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing history collections”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are in to cars of any sort this is a wonderful place to go. There are all sorts of cars from 1920's to race cars and stock cars. There are cars used in movies shot in the area and history on just about every car as well as a great little gift shop. Stop by and spend a few hours going through every lane. It's well worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AvoLightingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I remember when.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This place is a trip through time that takes you to the roots of motorsports and keep you saying "I remember when....."

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dechapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CUT ADMISSION PRICE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A great collection of cars along with goods and items for sale make it clear that this is a very commercial enterprise. Especially families traveling would find this very costly to enjoy as the clothing and other items for sale are prominent as you enter and pass by them.
My main concern is that admission prices are too high and not even seniors get a break. You drive a bit off the hiway to get there so you feel you in spite iof the price, you should visit.. Simply put $ 10.00 is too much for one admission to just walk around looking at cars in an elite car show. For a family of five this visit's cost quickly adds up. This is not a guided tour. No doubt the cars are very interesting and special, but since you obviously don't ride them, the internet has tons of beautiful pictures you can admire and even correspond about. Most owners love talking about their cars and you can find lots of free car shows.
So Mr. Memory please give the public some memory prices and I'll give you an excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyCrusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memory L, Guest Relations Manager at Memory Lane Museum, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Hello, Thanks for your review. Contrary to your post this is not a commercial enterprise, but a small family business, not a big retailer or corporate endeavor. We try to keep our prices reasonable and competitive with other attractions in the area and feel for viewing over 150 unique vehicles, in a well maintained building, the price is reasonable in order to allow our museum to operate effectively. The museum is self guided, with information on each vehicle and display for our visitors to read, this allows people to enjoy their visit at their own pace, and keeps costs down. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the area and that our small museum could be apart of your time in Mooresville. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, GB
Level Contributor
225 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Loved our visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband would have loved to move in here for a week or two! So many cars we wanted to take home. Its not a huge, slick 'Museum', as this is one person's collection, but what a collection! Very nice man at the desk, happy to chat and give information.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memory L, Public Relations Manager at Memory Lane Museum, responded to this review, January 4, 2016
Thanks for visiting and for your kind review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Terrific People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you love the old stuff and truly into Racing, this is the place for you - There is such a variety to look at that it will take more than one time to visit to see it all. The Owners and everyone there are top notch people - you will love this place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank arahtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memory Lane Museum also viewed

 

Been to Memory Lane Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing