We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our 2nd stay at this location and I will stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
33
28
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The room was very clean and pleasant to occupy. The included breakfast was exactly what we wanted to have before starting out on another 12 hour day on the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Owner at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Robert,
Thanks for taking time to provide su with some positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your accommodation needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The lady at the front desk was very very nice this hotel is in a very safe area our room was very clean no problems at all...We will stay here every time were in town!!!! Also plenty of places to walk and eat.....

Room Tip: Don't pass this place up it's very nice for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom43701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Owner at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and thanks for taking the time out to give some feedback. We love our job and facility and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was looking to break up my return trip and not break the bank for just a few hours rest. The Super 8 Mooresville was convenient to the highway and yet very quiet. The room was functional and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Silly but I really appreciated having a plug on the nightstand for my phone/alarm. All hotels should do this. Overall great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Owner at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Poor check in procedure. 15 minutes to check in for a previously reserved room. Had to get front office to activate heat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Owner at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
We value your feedback and since have upgraded our check in process and systems, as we have also changed from a franchise to an independent and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#13 of 14 in Mooresville
72 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Inn of Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Property: Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Address: 124 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Inn of Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Carolina Inn of Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mooresville
Super Eight Mooresville
Mooresville Super Eight
Mooresville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing