We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Happen to Days in?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
33
28
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I previously gave this motel a poor review. However, after bringing my concerns to the manager the next day, I would like to edit that review. The Manager, Amit, explained the problems and went WAY over the top to make things right. I think that the issue was with a couple poor decisions made by the night clerk. I think that those issues have been addressed.

I should add that the room was about 20% larger than a Motel 6, the beds were a lot more comfortable, and the motel was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Owner at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

good value and clean room. included breakfast was a little light on the choice side. only issue is that they would not take a voucher that was issued by Super 8 from a previous stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you very much and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We used to stay at the Days Inn in Mooresville while passing through. One word: nasty! After reading reviews about Super 8, we decided to give it a try. When we first arrived, the lady at the desk was very friendly. The cost was great also as well as the location. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The AC worked with no strange noises and we slept well! Give this place a try when in Mooresville!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
c0128,


Thank you very much for giving us a try and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#11 of 13 in Mooresville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Inn of Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Property: Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Address: 124 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Inn of Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Carolina Inn of Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mooresville
Super Eight Mooresville
Mooresville Super Eight
Mooresville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing