We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gross”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We don't usually stay at Super 8's so this was a pleasant surprise. The cost was half that of the other area hotels and the location was very convenient. The hotel was in nice shape and the room itself was clean and nice. The water pressure and temp were good and the AC worked !
The front desk attendant was very nice.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean and inexpensive room with no frills.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Posey438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dennis P,

Thank you very much for the review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you along the way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I arrive late, the receptionist was super and quickly gave me a room, I am glad it was late as if I had arrived earlier I would have checked out, NO INTERNET why in today's world these groups of budget hotels can not grasp the importance of internet leaves me wondering !!!! The room was clean and I slept well. Worth a stay if you are travelling but no good for a business visit.

Room Tip: Not for the business traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Roger S,

Sir thank you for taking the time out to let us know where we may have fallen short. I do not know why you had this experiecene, as we have super high speed free wireless internet in all of our rooms. Next time pelase reach out to my staff and let us know if you are having a problem. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank lioness810
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#13 of 14 in Mooresville
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Inn of Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Address: 124 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Inn of Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carolina Inn of Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mooresville
Super Eight Mooresville
Mooresville Super 8
Mooresville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing