We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mooresville Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed 4 days here. For the price the hotel was great but there are a few things that would make a stay better.
The doors need weather stripping badly. Even with the door fully closed there was a gap around the door. At 1:30am, we woke to car doors and people talking. I turned the fan on for some white noise...
The rooms seemed a little musty but overall they were clean.

For the price, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Brian,
We appreciate your feedback and welcome all the suggestions. I am putting the weatherstripping on the maintenance list and again do appreciate the feedback on the housekeeping items as well. We hope to see you again along the way! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very pleasent staff. Room and batrhroom very clean. One of the best Super 8 motels I've stayed in. Continental breakfast basic. Cannot take back to room. Some dates prices are high, but this is Mooresvill/NASCAR country.

Room Tip: An excellent IHOP just a few feet away for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We are glad to hear your stay with us at the Pride of Super 8 in Mooresville/Lake Norman was a good one. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ARNOLD M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GREGORY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DANA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Room was as advertised on price and ammenities. Was convenient to the track and clean. Would reccomend this motel to others who are looking for an economical no frills place to spend a day or two. Hotel staff was nice and polite to us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

As usual a nice clean stay. I always look for a Super 8 and have not been disappointed yet. Every place I've stayed has been excellent

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#13 of 14 in Mooresville
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Inn of Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Address: 124 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Inn of Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carolina Inn of Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mooresville
Super Eight Mooresville
Mooresville Super 8
Mooresville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing