We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Just what we needed!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

After having a breakdown on the interstate, we already were having a long day. My family and I were brought here on reccomendations from the towing service, and immediately we were greeted by a very friendly staff by the name of Sue and Mayela. They got us situated and we got two rooms. Frist thing I noticed was how clean everything was and smelled. Also the location was excellent, we were able to walk over to Cracker Barrel and enjoy a nice dinner. Lots of things within walking distance as we found out while waiting on our car to be fixed. Upon checkout we greeted by Richard and Amit who were just a pleasant addition to a wonderful staff and made to a good morning as we were on our way to Florida! We will be stopping by here year after year as we make annual trips down. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbird5977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindji, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
33
28
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

If you don't mind mold on ceilings, stained carpet, worn towels or old mattress and furniture then you could stay here. Overpriced at 75.00 a night for this type of room. You could see the sunlight coming through the doors in the morning as they had big opening around the frame. Would not recommend for even a travel overnight.
Try Hampton next door as I have stayed there before and it is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Anne8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindji, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
We are truly disappointed to hear your dissatisfaction with our Super 8 in Mooresville, NC. We have fallen short on serving your needs and to provide a pleasant and comfortable stay during your travels. We will be looking into the matter today and making the necessary improvements to make sure others do not have the same experience. If you decide to give us another try please call us direct and ask for Amit. I will take care of you and would love to have the opportunity to serve you again. Again I am personally sorry for the inconvenience we caused you.
Sincerely
Amit Govindji
Super 8 Mooresville/Lake Norman
704-662-6188
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

My wife and I and my father-in -law were traveling home from Ohio after losing her mother. We were driving all day and needeed to stop for the night. We came upon this SUPER 8 hotel off exit 36 off Rt 77. The hotel manager worked with us on the price and gave us a nice room and up graded us with two queen beds. In florida I work for a big resort were we are to spread the magic and that night I felt the magic was given to us. THANK-YOU VERY MUCH. The Schwan Family

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton,MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We came in not expecting much, but the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and the service was fine. The rooms were large, we had a big tv, and it had shampoo, soap, conditioner, and plenty of towels on hand. The manager, whoose name was I think was
Champak? was very nice and always was on top of everything that was going on because the motel was crowded the night we stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisguyistoofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

i was on my way back home after being in florida. i stayed here because i have always liked super 8. good location of interstate 77. only down side, i could not find a late night tavern around.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjuanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2008

Four of us stopped over one night on our way to Florida. Very comfortable hotel. No elevators, simple and nice. Located in busy Nascar racing area of North Carolina. Lots of activity around. Food and gas plenty. Good hotel to stop at after a 13 hour drive.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2006

stayed here for race weekend. clean property, close to race shops and food locations. smallest continental breakfast i ever saw but the location was ok for our needs. no complaints and would stay again

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#13 of 14 in Mooresville
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Affordable Suites
Affordable Suites
#8 of 14 in Mooresville
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Inn of Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Property: Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Address: 124 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Inn of Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Carolina Inn of Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mooresville
Super Eight Mooresville
Mooresville Super Eight
Mooresville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing