We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting and great value Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mint Restaurant

Mint Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 263 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great tasting and great value Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Mint and also used their delivery service many times, and on every occasion have never failed to be impressed by the quality and authenticity of the food and friendliness of the welcome. They have a great variety of dishes that are all good value and have even gone out of their way to prepare a daal soup with rice for our three year old (which he can't get enough of). Only criticism ( if it is one) would be that it would be nice if it was a bit busier at dinner times to create more of an ambience, but it's heaving at lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_Blancmange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was my husband's and mine first Indian cuisine dining experience. Fandal was very attentive and offered wonderful suggestions. Food and service was excellent, will definitely return. Fandal suggested we return for the lunch buffet so we can try a wide assortment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best Indian we have ever had!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The staff is very friendly and remembered us from our last visit. The food is always hot and tasty. The naan bread is out of this world, both plain and garlic. The lunch buffet is from 11-3 daily even on the weekends...open 7 days. The buffet has a larger selection on the weekends and the cost is about $10. The chicken curry is my favorite and hubby likes the chicken marsala. We have tried other Indian restaurants in the area and this is the best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMrsReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
618 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Worth getting off I-77”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I found this restaurant on trip advisor and found its menu to be comprehensive and well executed. In fact only the condition of the plumbing fixtures in the restroom kept me from an excellent rating. The business is located in a strip center about a mile and a half off the interstate and not well visible from the road. The decor is subdued lighting and a combination of booths and tables with a buffet line for lunch. I visited in the evening and the dining room on a Monday night was not busy but the take away business was brisk. The presence of local Indian workers made clear this was authentic and a draw.
My meal began with Dal (lentils, tomatoes, spinach, peppers) soup followed by Lamb pieces Rogan josh served with rice and in a medium red sauce (pretty spicy). The lamb was tender and combined with the rice and eaten on plain naan bread a delight. My beverage of choice was hot black tea. The service was prompt with the kitchen delivering the food very hot and the pacing was correct. I will come back to try several other items on the menu and would recommend this restaurant without reservation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun To Explore Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Lot's of Indian options from goat to chicken to curry, so go with it and enjoy a fun meal. Everything we tried was very good. Service was part of the fun as the staff's English descriptions of menu items is sometimes a challenge, but they work to make your visit enjoyable. Give it a try.

Helpful?
2 Thank Popadoupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Restaurant also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to Mint Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing