We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Everything”
Review of Epic Chophouse

Epic Chophouse
Ranked #4 of 267 Restaurants in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A wonderful locally owned traditional New York / Chicago Chophouse in a historic Circa 1888 two-story building in the center of downtown historic Mooresville. The menu is quite diverse offering Great 30 day aged certified USDA Choice corn-fed beef, fresh seafood, pastas, salads and other house specialties. We pour a generous 8oz glass of wine, a true 16oz pint of craft beer and an unbelievable 2oz premium pour in all of our mixed drinks. Stop by and experience why our service and food have earned us the name Epic Chophouse. Reservations are recommended but not required. Please use the complimentary Valet right in front of the restaurant. The restaurant is open 5 - 10 pm Monday - Thursday, 5 - 11 pm Friday and Saturday, and 5 - 9 pm on Sunday. Brunch is served from 10:30 am - 2:30 pm on Sunday. The bar is open 4 - 10 pm Sunday - Thursday and 4 pm - 12 am Friday and Saturday.
North, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super Everything”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had been wanting to try this restaurant as I love going to downtown Mooresville to look at the antique and other shops. Well, I was not disappointed. The service is 5 star. Seriously, great staff. The food was delicious. I recommend the Shanhai Shrimp, it is actually a step above the Bang Bang shrimp at another popular restaurant. Everything we had was great. I will be returning again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank familylady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    134
    56
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm city
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality food, and friendly staff make for a great experience.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I truly enjoyed our dining experience here. The food quality and presentation were top notch. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The atmosphere was very pleasent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious night out in Lake Norman, NC”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

While in town for my brother's wedding, we found the Epic Chophouse; and it lived up to its name in every sense of the word. Our group of seven tried the spinach & brie dip along with the appetizer of the night: the Shanghai Shrimp. In addition to the table-side bread baskets, our appetites were stimulated and there was enough to go round for our large group. Each of us ordered a different dish, including a few starter soups and salads...the lobster bisque is first-rate and large enough for two or three people. For the entrees, my tilapia with crab was divine. Perfectly portioned, too. I ate every bite! Also of note: the hawaiian ribeye, the slow-roasted prime rib and the filet. The beef dishes provided large take-home portions and seemingly the fish dishes were perfectly portioned for dinner. No leftovers! Service was spot-on. Also - one last note on dress. Being that we were on vacation, our group was casually dressed and we fit in well with others in the restaurant. Some were more business casual, while others were more casual. It was a memorable night. Would recommend to anyone vacationing in the Lake Norman area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KHebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, top-notch steaks”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We've been here for Easter brunch and went last night for dinner. The Hawaiian ribeye and the prime rib were fantastic, and the service was friendly and attentive. Shrimp appetizer used some of the best quality shrimp I've had in a while. Only snag was we had to wait nearly 30 minutes for our 6:45 reserved table as they got hopelessly behind on seating. If you like Mickey & Mooch in Huntersville, you'll like this; they're related restaurants. Menu is broader here. Get a reservation for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0linaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss the opportunity!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful restaurant. Very elegantly decorated, relaxed, and comfortable atmosphere. We were seated immediately. The hostess was extremely professional and our server was very attentive, but didn't hover over us the entire time we were there. We placed our order soon after being seated. The food arrived at our table in a very timely manner and was absolutely delicious. Several members of management came by to speak to us and ensure we were having a great time and inquire about the food and service. I will definitely be visiting again as soon as I get back to Mooresville. Thank you all for a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor_Reviews_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Chophouse also viewed

 

Been to Epic Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing