We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh,Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Although very friendly, the woman at the front desk put us on the noisy side of the hotel instead of the quiet side like she said. Room was clean but the beds were too soft for our tastes. Best part was breakfast and the attendant, April. She was so cheerful and couldn't do enough for you! Check in and out was easy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wetooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    73
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
48
36
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stopped here on our way to Hilton Head, SC. The front desk gentleman, Roberto, provided excellent customer service with a smile.

As we approached our room, we spotted a dehumidifier in the hallway. Here's your sign. In our room, there was condensation on the AC unit. Again, here's your sign. While the room didn't smell bad and appeared clean, the dampness was in the air. My husband and I both woke up fully congested with sinus headaches.

The bedding was clean and comfortable. We could hear a crying baby very audibly through the walls. Otherwise, the hotel was fine.

Upon departure, we overhead a guest stating that their car was keyed in the parking lot after midnight. We were parked only four cars away but escaped the vandalism.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

I've stayed at many Fairfield Inns across the country but this is as good or better than any. I've never been to this location before. The hotel may be new, I'm not sure, but it was spotless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit tricky to find and not the easiest to get back on the road from, but Mooresville is busy and congested everywhere so their problem is no worse than any other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frogtowner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

From the minute we checked in, i felt uncomfortable. The young man at the front desk was unfriendly and snooty. We had just traveled 12 hours stopping on our way to FL, and just wanted to relax. I had a problem with my credit card reading when it swiped so he only got more unfriendly after that. The pool was not open for the season yet and when I asked about he he didn't even answer me. The hotel itself was ok, but I would def. find somewhere else to stop over on my next trip through. Whe stayed at Springhill Suites the whole rest of the trip and fell in love with partthis Marriott chain...wish I woulda stayed there, instead.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kweb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustFred1974, Director of Quality Assurance at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, April 29, 2010
Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Mooresville NC; we appreciate your business. One of our promises to you is "to make you feel welcome". We deeply regret to not have performed to your expectations. Our staff works very hard daily to ensure our guests receive a great experience while staying at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will continue to work on improving our products and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

Wonderful value - we paid $85/night, it was right off the highway, very nicely decorated for the holidays, very clean and upscale - we were warmly greeted - checking in at around 10 pm they offered us cookies and hot drinks, the rooms were clean and extremely comfortable and they serve a complimentary extremely elaborate breakfast, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soupiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north salem, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

Arrived at the hotel after calling to see if there were rooms available. When we arrived there was no one at the registration desk. We yelled out for someone, we waived our hands in front of the security cameras and we called the hotel number which continued to ring, and ring, and ring. Finally we decided to go next door to the Hilton Garden Inn, where we were promptly greeted in the lobby on our arrival. Unless there was an emergency at the Marriott, the person on duty on Wed. evening, Nov. 24th should be fired.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

My daughter and I stayed one night. We arrived after midnight. The lady that checked us in was extremely pleasant and helpful. Quick check-in, great.....for that late. The next morning the hot breakfast was more than abundant. Very nice and lots of choices. Everything was extremely clean. Lots of employees there to immediately maintain all areas. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The bed was very nice and comfortable. Restful sleep. Can't say enough. WILL stay there again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeLadybuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#11 of 13 in Mooresville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 120 Consumer Square Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mooresville
Fairfield Mooresville
Mooresville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing