We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed Our Say” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Say”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel was right off the highway and there were several restaurants and places to shop that were nearby. The only complaint was that the night stands were pretty dusty on the sides and inside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDM0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us some great feedback in reference to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Mooresville. Fairfield Inn is located conveniently off Interstate 77 at exit 36. Our guest can enjoy a leisurely walk to the movie theater, several shops and a wide variety of restaurants. Our goal is to give you a room that is clean and fresh and reflects the highest standard of quality. Your feedback is important to us and we take all concerns and use them as learning experiences. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    73
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
48
36
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We were driving to Toronto from Fort Lauderdale and stayed there overnight.Everything was clean,carpets,walls,rooms.Beds were comortable.Breakfast was included in the price of the room, though we left early in the morning and didn't have a chance to try it.Maybe there is one little thing.The complementary coffee in the lobby was cold when we tried to get some for the road,same for the "hot" water, but it was 3 o'clock in the morning when we left the hotel.Overall we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesunnywether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Mooresville for your mid stop from Fort Lauderdale. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our hot breakfast. We provide our guest with fresh fruit and coffee 24 hours a day. Guest may also grab a quick bite to eat from a variety of items in our Market located in the lobby. Please consider us next time when you are in our area traveling back down to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped at this hotel to break up our 10-hour drive to Atlanta. We really liked the area. It was busy as others mention, but this hotel is right off I-77 and there are various places to eat nearby. We went out for dinner shortly after arriving, and even ran to ColdStone later that night. It is pretty easy to get around the area.

Both check-in and check-out were a breeze and the front desk staff were welcoming, friendly & efficient.

We had Room 333, a whirlpool King. We try to get a whirlpool if possible when we travel. The room was gorgeous. Nicely laid out and very spacious, with the large jacuzzi on a platform just outside the bathroom. It was very clean, just like the rest of the room. There was also a regular tub in the bathroom for showers. That one was also nicely sized.

The wi-fi worked well and the logon was very easy.

I stay at Marriott's about 90% of the time, mostly because I like their rewards program, but also because of their beds. This bed was even more comfortable than I have come to expect from them.

To save time we enjoyed the hotel breakfast instead of going out. It was good and the service was friendly. I had a waffle & hubby had a sausage & egg sandwich. The options were perfectly adequate. If you prefer more, IHOP is less than a mile away.

The most annoying part of our stay is that we were at the opposite end of the hall from the ice machine -- and that really didn't annoy us very much at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrBerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
KerrBerr,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us some great feedback in reference to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Mooresville. Our hotel is located around the Lake Norman area and Guest find it easy to navigate to several restaurants, shopping and entertainment venues. We have several spacious rooms to choose from including kings, double queens, spa kings and executive kings. Guest can stay connected with their families using our complimentary high speed internet service. Marriott has one of the top reward point advantages that they extended to their guest. Guest can redeem these points for hotel stays, airline miles or several amenities. Again, thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent one night here as we were traveling. The rooms were clean, nothing fancy. The outdoor pool was small but there were only a few people using it. The staff were very friendly and eager to help. The breakfast was better than most hotels. There were scrambled eggs, sausage patties and a waffle iron, plus the usuals like bagals, doughnuts and cereal. There was a staff person attending the breakfast the whole time to make sure everything was full and the area was clean. The bed was comfortable. Convenient location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first stay at the Charlotte Mooresville/ Lake Norman Fairfield Inn and found it to be a most enjoyable night. It is in a busy area off the main drag in Mooresville and Rt. 77 but our room was quiet with no outside noise problems.
We arrived early 12:00 noon and our room was not ready as the hotel was fully booked the night before due to it being race week in Charlotte. However we did get a warm welcome as a rewards member and when we returned it was a efficient friendly check in amid pleasant surroundings in the lobby and dining area although you could tell it had been crowded and heavily utilized earlier that day.
Room and bath were spotless, fully supplied and everything in working order.
Breakfast included the normal offerings, not gourmet, but hot and plentiful with oatmeal, scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Serving area and tables were kept clean and well organized.
Overall a very pleasant stay and a great value.

Room Tip: Third floor away from elevators had no road noise or internal issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notanewbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped and stayed overnight at the Marriott Fairfield just off I-77 along rt 150 in Mooresville. It was very clean and roomy, great for overnight or a couple of night's stay, especially if you're busy away from the hotel.
We didn't eat @ the complimentary breakfast due to going out to breakfast at a local restaurant with some family members but it did seem well stocked.
Worth the money to stay.

Room Tip: We faced the front of the building. Either view is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ganz877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The front desk employees and employees in charge of the breakfasts were exceedingly friendly. The included continental breakfast was good. There are a lot of restaurants and things to do in the general vicinity of the hotel. It's location is very convenient.

There was a fairly large group of noisy children staying at the hotel the same time as my visit. I frequently saw them running up and down the halls and horse-playing in the lobby.

On my last morning before checking out, I was awoken very early by housekeepers talking to each other in the hallway casually for a long period and clanking trash bags filled with glass bottles around. Also, they tried to get into my room on 2 different occasions even though it wasn't check out time yet and I was still sleeping because I had a late night the previous night. Can they not tell who has checked out already and who hasn't? I guess I should have put my "do not disturb" tag on the doorknob.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are near the elevator and try to get a room on the front side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psylent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#11 of 13 in Mooresville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 120 Consumer Square Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mooresville
Fairfield Mooresville
Mooresville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing