We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 Lap Enduro”

The Pit Indoor Kart Racing
Ranked #2 of 41 things to do in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Pit Indoor Kart Racing is one of North Carolina’s premier entertainment destinations. Located just 30 minutes north of downtown Charlotte, we offer over 140,000sq-ft of fun! Because we’re indoors, weather is never a problem! We provide excitement for any age group and events including birthday parties, group events, and corporate events. Besides hi-speed go kart racing, we have over 40 arcade games, 4 pool tables, a 3,600sq-ft laser tag arena, and more!
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

By far the best event for your money is the 100 lap enduro race they generally have once a month. You find out real quick if you can drive or if you can't. Overall this place is pricey, but I'd rather race here than a place where the carts go 2 mph.

1  Thank LanceRaceCityUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don T, General Manager at The Pit Indoor Kart Racing, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We took a little break from the enduro in May and June, but will look at bringing it back in July. Always a good turn out and the drivers have a blast. We're glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your next race.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for The Pit Indoor Kart Racing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 279 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Went to play their putt putt and wildly disappointed. First, the place is nearly run down and hardly an establishment. We felt uneasy about leaving our stuff in the car. Second to play putt putt, they want each person playing to register as a member. Name, address, email, phone number, date of birth, username, password, on and on and on... Why? We just want to play $5 putt putt. Also, not that we were there for the go-karts, but $24/race for non-members is crazy. Won't be going back.

1  Thank SoldOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don T, General Manager at The Pit Indoor Kart Racing, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We're sorry your experience at The Pit wasn't enjoyable. The proliferation of lawsuits has made it a requirement by our insurance company that we obtain liability waivers on all participants. Some of the information you list was noted as optional and we do not use the information for anything other than identification. If you provide your e-mail address then you do receive our monthly newsletter as well as a coupon on the month of your birthday for a free kart race and discounts for your friends. Our pricing on high speed racing karts is competitive with the industry. These are not amusement park go karts, but high speed karts capable of over 45 mph.

The Pit is located in what used to be a textile mill and we have revitalized a space that sat empty for almost 20 years. We are located in a safe area. in the 6½ years we have been open there has never been an incident in our parking lot or facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had family in from out of town with teenagers. We went and raced the carts, very fast, we had a coupon which saved us money. The cost without was a little pricey. The arcade was nice and we played lazor tag as well.

1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This place has all the makings for a fun afternoon but sadly we were disappointed. There is long line for everything. A line to register with computers that are malfunctioning. No staff to direct the first timer. Another line after registering to purchase. Oh but wait again for your choice of activity, I'm talking another hour or more. Ridiculous. If you just want to drop a few quarters and play games, that's the only activity without a wait. Sorry but I was very disappointed and so were the 10 people we came with!!

Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don T, General Manager at The Pit Indoor Kart Racing, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

I'm sorry your experience wasn't better. With the Easter holidays we were overwhelmed. Our facility can only process so many people and the numbers here are Friday and Saturday exceeded anything we have ever experienced, setting records both days for attendance. We are looking at how to streamline the process, but we do have a limited capacity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The best Kart track I've ever experienced. Has to be one of the biggest indoor tracks in the country. High speed, challenging, non-intrusive staff. We've entertained here regularly and even hosted a business meeting on the premises. Kind of pricey, but worth it.

Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pit Indoor Kart Racing also viewed

 

Been to The Pit Indoor Kart Racing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing