We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Multiple visits” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoals Saloon and Grille

Shoals Saloon and Grille
Ranked #61 of 263 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Multiple visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I really like the place - reasonable food and prices, good atmosphere (lake house type motif) occasional drink specials and live music!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Long time between visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

It had been over a year and a half since we were last here at this neighborhood resturant, as the visit back then was average at best. This visit was prompted by a discount coupon and the experience has improved. The selection on the menu is varied, so you can select any number of different dishes. The service was good, the food was a little slow coming out from the kitchen. The taste was very good and prices were not too high. This latest visit will warrant a return trip by our family.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank orccim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Try it again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were customers at Shoals when it first opened. The bar was great and the foood good, but a little on the pricey side. We sort of forgot about it even though we pass it daily. We got one of those coupon books that the kids sell for a fund raiser for a free lunch or dinner when you buy another one of equal or greater value.

My wife had the grilled chicken sandwich and I had the burger. We both thought they were some of the best we ever had. The sweet potato fries and slaw were especially good. The prices were good too. $7.95 for the burger, I think the chicken was $8.95. I thoiught this was good value. The dinner menu prices also were better than the last time we went, which was a long time ago.

They have live music on Friday and Saturday and we are going to give that another try too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have eaten at Shoals a couple of times in the past 9 months. Both times were for lunch, and the food has been very good each time. Our son and family live on Lake Norman, so they have been there more often that have we. Our granddaughter loves the chicken panini sandwich. This is a good, clean neighborhood eatery. The wait staff have always been friendly and accommodating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank happyretireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We've been here several times. The food is always good, but too pricey. The staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is great. They also have a nice screened in outdoor section you can sit in.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoals Saloon and Grille also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to Shoals Saloon and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing